Wise Business 2016

“We envision going beyond Hong Kong, expanding to the world.”

Design

3D printing is all the rage nowadays. A local designer set up a 3D printing design brand in Hong Kong, and not only revolutionised traditional manufacturing ideas, but also pushed the boundaries of design way beyond where they had been before.

Play or Pause Skip Back Skip Forward Closed Captions Mute Audio Increase Volume Decrease Volume

Marco King Chan - Founder and Design Director, Dust Production

Nowadays everyone is looking for personalised products. An entrepreneur spotted the trend and created an online DIY platform for unique mobile phone accessories that now has clients in over 140 countries.

Play or Pause Skip Back Skip Forward Closed Captions Mute Audio Increase Volume Decrease Volume

Wes Ng - CEO & Co-founder, Casetify

Design requires creativity, but execution requires logical thinking. We interviewed two designers to see how they strike a balance between the two.

Play or Pause Skip Back Skip Forward Closed Captions Mute Audio Increase Volume Decrease Volume

Alfred Cheung, Host

Important notes:

  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (the "Bank") neither endorses nor is responsible for the accuracy or reliability of, and under no circumstances will the Bank be liable for any loss or damage caused by reliance on, any opinion, advice or statement made in this video.
  • The opinions expressed are those of the featured speakers, and except where a speaker is specifically identified as a representative of the Bank, do not represent the Bank's views. The opinions are subject to change without notice and should not be construed as a recommendation of any individual holdings or market sectors.
  • Investment involves risks. Past performance is no guide to future performance. Investors must refer to the offering documents for further details and the risks involved. The information contained within this video has not been prepared in view of personal financial circumstances. Investors should satisfy themselves that any investment product is suitable for them in terms of their own investment experience, objectives, financial resources and relevant circumstances before making any decision to invest in the investment product.

Contact us

Call us on

+852 2748 8288

Contact us

Call us on

+852 2748 8288

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC CMB website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

滙智營商2016

「我們的目標群不只香港,而是全球。」

設計業

3D打印愈趨普及,有本地設計師成立3D打印設計品牌,運用革命性3D打印技術,突破傳統設計界限。

VIDEO-PlayPause VIDEO-SkipBack VIDEO-SkipForward VIDEO-ClosedCaptions VIDEO-Mute VIDEO-VolumeUp VIDEO-VolumeDown

陳敬豪 - Dust Production 創辦人及設計總監

隨著產品設計愈趨個人化,有年青企業為用家提供網上DIY設計平台,讓客戶製造個人化手機配件,客戶遍及超過140個國家。

VIDEO-PlayPause VIDEO-SkipBack VIDEO-SkipForward VIDEO-ClosedCaptions VIDEO-Mute VIDEO-VolumeUp VIDEO-VolumeDown

吳培燊 - Casetify聯合創辦人及行政總裁

設計講求天馬行空,但執行講求邏輯理性。這次我們邀請兩位設計師接受專訪,看看他們在創意和執行之間有什麼心得。

VIDEO-PlayPause VIDEO-SkipBack VIDEO-SkipForward VIDEO-ClosedCaptions VIDEO-Mute VIDEO-VolumeUp VIDEO-VolumeDown

張堅庭 - 主持

聲明:

  • 對於本影片所載資料的準確度或可靠性,香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司(“本行”)並無作出保證或承擔任何責任。在任何情況下,本行概不就本影片的任何建議、意見或陳述而引至的任何損失或破壞承擔任何責任。
  • 講者所發表的意見只代表該講者的觀點,除非本行註明講者為其代表,否則有關觀點不可視為來自本行的建議。影片內容所發表的意見,可予修改而毋須另行通知。該影片不可視為對個人持有或市場策略的建議。
  • 投資渉及風險。過往業績數據並非未來業績的指標。投資者必須參閱銷售文件以了解詳情和涉及的風險。本影片所載資料並無因應任何個人作出檢核。投資決定是由閣下自行作出的,但閣下不應投資在任何產品,除非經考慮閣下的投資經驗、目標、財務情況、及相關情況後,該產品是適合閣下的。

聯絡我們

致電給我們

+852 2748 8288

聯絡我們

致電給我們

+852 2748 8288

您將離開滙豐工商金融網站。

請注意其他網站的政策會跟我們網站的條款及細則和私隱政策有所不同。現在會開啟一個新的視窗進入另外一個網站。

Leaving Box Headings

Leaving Box Description