Wise Business 2016

Revitalising a traditional retail business for today's markets

Retail

Nowadays technology is advancing so fast, particularly in E-commerce, it is reshaping the retail industry. We interviewed the founder of an online shop to understand how he introduced a new operational model for selling oysters and seafood in Hong Kong.

Play or Pause Skip Back Skip Forward Closed Captions Mute Audio Increase Volume Decrease Volume

Hamish Ho ‒ Founder and Executive Director, Ocean Three

People often associate dried seafood shops as an old-fashioned and traditional business. But in fact it's only their sales method that is dated. A chic, new dried seafood shop has successfully transformed its own business and attracted new, young customers from this generation. It’s not just about selling dried seafood, it's about offering people a taste of something new.

Play or Pause Skip Back Skip Forward Closed Captions Mute Audio Increase Volume Decrease Volume

Dilys Wong ‒ Founder and Director, Goodies

With the global economy slowing down, businesses have to think out-of-the box in both management and marketing. Let’s see how the retail industry overcame the market challenges with new technology and ideas.

Play or Pause Skip Back Skip Forward Closed Captions Mute Audio Increase Volume Decrease Volume

Alfred Cheung ‒ Host

Important notes:

  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (the "Bank") neither endorses nor is responsible for the accuracy or reliability of, and under no circumstances will the Bank be liable for any loss or damage caused by reliance on, any opinion, advice or statement made in this video.
  • The opinions expressed are those of the featured speakers, and except where a speaker is specifically identified as a representative of the Bank, do not represent the Bank's views. The opinions are subject to change without notice and should not be construed as a recommendation of any individual holdings or market sectors.
  • Investment involves risks. Past performance is no guide to future performance. Investors must refer to the offering documents for further details and the risks involved. The information contained within this video has not been prepared in view of personal financial circumstances. Investors should satisfy themselves that any investment product is suitable for them in terms of their own investment experience, objectives, financial resources and relevant circumstances before making any decision to invest in the investment product.

Contact us

Call us on

+852 2748 8288

Contact us

Call us on

+852 2748 8288

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC CMB website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

滙智營商2016

革新傳統零售 把握當前機遇

零售業

現今科技一日千里,E-commerce帶動零售業作出重大轉變。有企業打破傳統以實體店賣新鮮食物框架,開創網上售賣生蠔海鮮先河。

VIDEO-PlayPause VIDEO-SkipBack VIDEO-SkipForward VIDEO-ClosedCaptions VIDEO-Mute VIDEO-VolumeUp VIDEO-VolumeDown

何智聰 - Ocean Three 創辦人

海味店一般被視為傳統行業,有新派海味店以型格包裝建立鮮明品牌,吸引更多年輕人接觸及認識海味,為傳統食品零售業帶來新景象 。

VIDEO-PlayPause VIDEO-SkipBack VIDEO-SkipForward VIDEO-ClosedCaptions VIDEO-Mute VIDEO-VolumeUp VIDEO-VolumeDown

黃紹華 - 好東西創辦人

全球經濟放緩,零售業在推廣或管理模式上都必須創新求變,運用新科技、新思維拓展業務,才能與時並進,站穩陣腳。

VIDEO-PlayPause VIDEO-SkipBack VIDEO-SkipForward VIDEO-ClosedCaptions VIDEO-Mute VIDEO-VolumeUp VIDEO-VolumeDown

張堅庭 - 主持

聲明:

  • 對於本影片所載資料的準確度或可靠性,香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司(“本行”)並無作出保證或承擔任何責任。在任何情況下,本行概不就本影片的任何建議、意見或陳述而引至的任何損失或破壞承擔任何責任。
  • 講者所發表的意見只代表該講者的觀點,除非本行註明講者為其代表,否則有關觀點不可視為來自本行的建議。影片內容所發表的意見,可予修改而毋須另行通知。該影片不可視為對個人持有或市場策略的建議。
  • 投資渉及風險。過往業績數據並非未來業績的指標。投資者必須參閱銷售文件以了解詳情和涉及的風險。本影片所載資料並無因應任何個人作出檢核。投資決定是由閣下自行作出的,但閣下不應投資在任何產品,除非經考慮閣下的投資經驗、目標、財務情況、及相關情況後,該產品是適合閣下的。

聯絡我們

致電給我們

+852 2748 8288

聯絡我們

致電給我們

+852 2748 8288

您將離開滙豐工商金融網站。

請注意其他網站的政策會跟我們網站的條款及細則和私隱政策有所不同。現在會開啟一個新的視窗進入另外一個網站。

Leaving Box Headings

Leaving Box Description