Non Deliverable Forwards

Product highlights

Ideal for when you need to hedge currency exposures from countries that have foreign exchange control where access to the local forward markets are restricted to domestic companies only.

Get started

Call us on

+852 2748 8288

Features and benefits

  • A simple way for you to hedge against foreign exchange risk.
  • Unlike the deliverable contracts, NDF only settles the difference between the onshore official fixing and the NDF rates at contract maturity date. Customer either pays to the Bank or receives from the Bank the difference depending on the onshore official fixing at contract maturity. The customer could then buy/sell the same currency in the onshore market to fulfil the physical currency requirement. Effectively, the customer is buying/selling the onshore currency at the offshore NDF contract rate.
  • Customer should have a view on the movement of the foreign currency against his/her home currency before deciding whether he/she should book a forward exchange contract (deliverable or non – deliverable). The hedge will be costly if his/her view on the foreign currency movement is wrong.

Additional information

You will need a FX Contract Limit together with an ISDA agreement in place.

Related tools

Disclaimer:
The information contained herein is derived from sources we believe to be reliable, but which we have not independently verified. HSBC makes no guarantee as to the accuracy or completeness of this information and is not responsible for errors of transmission of factual or analytical data, nor shall it be liable for damages arising out of any person's reliance upon this without notice. The information contained here is neither an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to purchase or subscribe for any currency or related instrument or other investment instrument and is intended for institutional customers and is not intended for the use of private customers. The information contained here is intended to be distributed in its entirety. No consideration has been given to the particular investment objectives, financial situation or particular needs of any recipient. Unless governing law permits otherwise, you must contact a HSBC Group member in your home jurisdiction if you wish to use HSBC Group services in effecting a transaction in any investment mentioned in this website.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC CMB website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

不交收遠期外匯合約

產品摘要

當您需要就某一國家/地區的貨幣進行對沖,而該國政府實行外匯管制,或當地的遠期外匯交易市場只允許境內公司參與,不交收遠期外匯合約是一個合適的對沖工具。

立即行動

致電給我們

+852 2748 8288

特點及好處

  • 為匯兌風險安排對沖的最簡便方法。
  • 不交收遠期外匯合約與交收遠期外匯合約不同之處是不交收遠期外匯合約只會就合約到期日的在岸官方固定匯率,與不交收遠期外匯合約匯率之間的差價進行結算,而客戶只需根據合約到期日的在岸官方固定匯率向銀行支付或收取所產生的差額,然後便可於在岸市場買賣相同貨幣,滿足實物貨幣需求。實際上,客戶是以離岸不交收遠期外匯合約合约訂明的匯率買賣在岸外幣。
  • 客戶在決定是否訂立遠期外匯合約(交收或不交收)時,應對有關外幣兌換其所屬國家/地區貨幣的匯率走勢有一定的看法。如果客戶對匯率走勢的看法錯誤,可能要承擔重大的對沖成本。

更多資訊

您需要有遠期外匯合約交易額並且簽訂ISDA協議。

相關工具

免責聲明
本網站所載資料均取自本行信納為可靠的數據來源,但本行並未有獨立核實相關數據。滙豐並未就資料的準確性及完整性作任何保証,亦不會就事實資料或分析數據在傳送過程中出現的任何錯誤,而承擔任何責任。任何人士因倚賴此等資料而蒙受任何損害,本行亦概不承擔任何法律責任,並無須事先通知。本網站所載資料並非任何投資建議,亦非出售或邀請購入或認購任何貨幣或相關金融工具或其他投資產品的要約文件。此等資料僅供機構投資客戶使用,而不擬提供予私人客戶。本網站所載資料乃預定以一份完整文件形式派發。編製時並未考慮任何收件人的特定投資目的、財務狀況或特殊需要。除非經有關規管法律所容許,否則若您希望使用滙豐集團的服務進行本網站所提述的任何投資交易,您必須聯絡您當地的滙豐銀行成員機構。

您將離開滙豐工商金融網站。

請注意其他網站的政策會跟我們網站的條款及細則和私隱政策有所不同。現在會開啟一個新的視窗進入另外一個網站。

Leaving Box Headings

Leaving Box Description