Equity-linked Investments

Product highlights

Opportunities to receive higher potential return by capitalising on the price movement of an Underlying Stock.

Get started

Features and benefits

A non-principal protected, unlisted, short to medium term investment tool.

Chance to purchase the Underlying Stock at your target price.

Choice of tenors, Underlying Stocks and exercise prices to suit your investment view, risk appetite and return requirement.

Fees

  • No subscription charge
  • If the Underlying Stock is to be delivered on the Settlement Date, the following charges will apply:
    1. Stamp duty of 0.1 per cent of the transaction amount of the Underlying Stock deliverable at the value of the Closing Price (rounded up to the nearest dollar) on the Valuation Date.
    2. Deposit transaction charge of HKD5 per board lot of the Underlying Stock deposited into your investment services/securities account, subject to a minimum charge of HKD30 and a maximum charge of HKD200.
  • For other securities services, the standard securities charges, as advised by the Bank upon account opening or as notified by the Bank from time to time with reasonable prior notice before revisions, apply. If you have any questions, please contact our staff at any of our branches in Hong Kong.

Equity-linked Investments is not traded on any markets operated by Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited or any other stock exchanges.

Risk Disclosure

The Equity Linked Investments are not principal protected. Investment in ELIs involves risks. The net return in relation to an ELI will depend upon stock market conditions prevailing on the Valuation Date. Fluctuations in stock prices can be substantial and you must be prepared to receive the Physical Settlement Amount or the relevant quantity of the Underlying Stock (if you have elected, or are deemed to have elected, to receive shares), whichever is applicable, or you may suffer a total loss of the capital invested in the ELI. Changes in the market prices of the Underlying Stock may not lead to corresponding changes in the market value of the ELI. You should consider whether or how much of your investment portfolio should comprise ELIs based on your own risk appetite, investment experience and investment objectives. If you have any concerns about this product, or are uncertain about the suitability of asset allocation in your investment portfolio, you should consult your professional financial advisor. You should also refer to the Offering Circular, any addendum to the Offering Circular, the latest publicly available Annual Report and Unaudited Interim Financial Results of the Issuer and the applicable Term Sheet for further details on the ELIs and the risks involved before deciding whether to invest in the ELIs. This website does not constitute an offer or an invitation to purchase or to induce an offer by any person to purchase or acquire or invest in the ELIs. HSBC takes responsibility as to the issue and contents of this website.

Important Note

You should carefully consider whether any investment products or services mentioned herein are appropriate for you in view of your investment experience, objectives, financial resources and circumstances.

Equity-linked Investments are NOT equivalent to time deposits. Equity-linked Investments are NOT protected deposits and are NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

Equity-linked Investments are structured product involving derivatives. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in Structured Investment Deposits unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.

Investment involves risks. Past performance of investment products are no guide to future performance. The value of investments and the income from them can fluctuate and is not guaranteed. Investors may not get back the amount they invest.

Investment returns not denominated in home currency are exposed to exchange rate fluctuations. Rates of exchange may cause the value of investments to go up or down.

Issuer's Risk – you rely on HSBC's creditworthiness. The product is subject to both the actual and perceived measures of the credit worthiness of HSBC and there is no assurance of protection against a default by HSBC in respect of its payment obligations. In the worst case scenario (e.g. insolvency of HSBC), the investor might not be able to recover the principal and/or any interest /coupon (if any) and the potential maximum loss could be 100 per cent of investment amount and interest/coupon received.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC CMB website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

股票掛鈎投資

產品摘要

股票掛鈎投資可根據掛鈎股票的股價表現,給予較高的潛在回報。

立即行動

特點及好處

一種非上市的不保本產品,屬中短期的投資工具

讓您有機會以目標價購入相關股票

您可選擇不同年期、相關股票和行使價,以配合您對股市前景的看法、個人可承受的風險和回報目標

費用一覽

  • 無須支付任何認購費
  • 若在結算日收回相關股票,收費如下:
    1. 印花稅:按訂價日收市價計算,應交付相關股票的成交金額之0.1%(最接近整數)。
    2. 證券存入投資服務/證券戶口的手續費,每手股票收費港幣5元,最低收費為港幣30元,最高收費為港幣200元。
  • 標準收費適用於其他證券服務,收費以本行於投資者開戶時所說明的有關收費為準,惟本行可在合理預先通知情況下不時修訂費用。詳情請向任何分行職員查詢。

此產品並無在香港交易及結算所有限公司或任何其他證券交易所經營的任何市場買賣

風險聲明

「股票掛鈎投資」非保本。投資「股票掛鈎投資」涉及風險。「股票掛鈎投資」的淨回報將視乎估值日期的股市狀況而定。股價波幅或會甚大,投資者須準備收回交付實物結算額或相關數量的掛鈎股票(若您選擇或被視作選擇收取股票),甚至損失全部的股票掛鈎投資額。掛鈎股票市值的變動,不一定會導致股票掛鈎投資的市值出現相應變化。您應根據您可接受的風險程度,投資經驗及投資目標,審慎考慮應否投資「股票掛鈎投資」或本產品在您個人投資組合內的比例是否適當。如您對「股票掛鈎投資」有任何疑問或不確定您的投資組合的資產分配是否適當,請諮詢您的專業理財顧問。您應查考發售通函及其任何附錄、發行人最近公開刊發的年報及未經審核中期財務報表及適用的條款表,以便在決定應否投資「股票掛鈎投資」前獲得有關「股票掛鈎投資」及所涉及風險的進一步資料。本網址並不構成購買要約或邀請,亦不構成吸引任何人士購買或收購或投資「股票掛鈎投資」的要約。滙豐對本網址的發出及內容負責。

重要提示

您應就本身的投資經驗、投資目標、財政資源及其他相關條件,小心衡量自己是否適合參與任何投資項目。

股票掛鈎投資並不相等於定期存款。它不屬於受保障存款及不會受香港的存款保障計劃保障。

股票掛鈎投資涉及金融衍生工具的結構性產品。 投資決定是由閣下自行作出的,但閣下不應投資在該產品,除非中介人於銷售該產品時已向閣下解釋經考慮閣下的財務情況、 投資經驗及目標後,該產品是適合閣下的。

投資涉及風險。過往業績數據並非未來業績的指標。投資價值及其盈利可升可跌,投資可能招至損失,不能保證能賺取利潤。

投資收益並非以本地貨幣計算者,需承受匯率波動的風險。匯率波動亦可能令投資價值有升有跌。

發行人風險 -您須依賴滙豐銀行的借貸能力。本產品受滙豐的實際和預計借貸能力所影響及不保證滙豐於須償債時不會拖欠債務。於最壞情況下(如滙豐破產),投資者將不能收回任何本金及/或利息/票息(如有), 因此最高潛在風險為損失100%投資本金及/或不能獲取任何利息/票息。

您將離開滙豐工商金融網站。

請注意其他網站的政策會跟我們網站的條款及細則和私隱政策有所不同。現在會開啟一個新的視窗進入另外一個網站。

Leaving Box Headings

Leaving Box Description