Inspiration from our clients

How do Hong Kong businesses achieve success by partnering with a bank that shares a philosophy for sustainability?

Hong Kong is positioning itself as the region’s leading green financing hub. Many of its industries have already embraced the ‘green transformation’, a model to drive business value while at the same time, contributing to the environment. A sustainable economy is one of HSBC’s long-term strategies and we are working closely with enterprises to build a sustainable future together. We have created a video series that includes interviews with leading corporations from across a range of sectors, including Construction and Real Estate, and Textile and Garment. Our videos provide insight on how these companies have been able to achieve success by partnering with a bank that shares a philosophy for sustainability.

Pave the way to a green future – Paul Y. Engineering

The construction industry is increasingly embracing green and resource-efficient practices to minimise its environmental impact. In this video, James Lee, CEO & Executive Director of Paul Y. Engineering discusses the industry’s efforts to bring in more sustainable elements to architecture and innovative methods for construction. In addition, securing a green talent pool is just as important to continue building Hong Kong’s green skyline.

To weave a sustainable future - LAWSGROUP

Being environmentally conscious is an ever-increasing priority for our society and our customers. Businesses have responded by incorporating sustainability initiatives into their business strategy and undergoing a green transformation. In this video, Bosco Law, Deputy Chairman & CEO of LAWSGROUP, outlines how the implementation of sustainable practices is not limited to reducing energy and emissions, but also through ‘Creating Shared Value’. This concept supports the sustainable development of the apparel industry’s entire ecosystem and the on-going success of an increasingly evolving sector.

Build for the future – Chinachem Group

Demand for green buildings has seen exponential grown globally over the past decade as a means of addressing some of the most pressing environmental issues. Donald Choi, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of Chinachem Group, outlines in this video how both the architectural designs and the process by which they are created are core elements to not only saving energy and reducing carbon emissions but also strengthening communities and individual's wellbeing.

The opinions expressed by the speakers only represent the opinions of the speakers, the opinions cannot be regarded as suggestions from the Bank.



Be part of the Business Plan for the Planet

Let us be your partner to help you with the transition to a sustainable business model

We are always here to support businesses towards a sustainable future. Please contact your Relationship Manager or simply leave your contact online and we will call you back at your convenience.

Arrange a call back

Reminder: "To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!"

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

我们的企业故事

香港企业如何透过与理念相近的银行伙伴合作,令业务取得长远利益?

香港近年致力成为区内领先的绿色金融枢纽,不同行业陆续实践“绿色转型”,期望提升商业价值的同时,也为环境缔造永续价值。发展可持续经济与汇丰的长远策略方针一致,我们与企业紧密合作,携手迈向绿色未来。汇丰制作了一系列短片,访问了来自本地建筑房地产和纺织及成衣业的领先企业,了解他们如何透过与理念相近的银行伙伴合作,令业务取得长远利益。


构建绿色未来 – 保华建业

近年建造业越来越注重可持续发展,通过在项目中加入环保概念和推动资源有效运用,致力减低建筑工程对环境的影响。保华建业集团行政总裁兼执行董事李恒颕剖析行业在可持续发展方面的实践,除了在建筑设计上加入绿色元素和应用创新科技外,还通过培训环保建筑的人才,为香港建构绿色天际线。


编织绿色未来 – 罗氏集团

随着社会和消费者日益关注环保议题,不少企业把可持续理念融入经营策略, 并实行绿色转型。罗氏集团副主席及行政总裁罗正杰先生认为,行业支持可持续发展,不仅限于节能减排,也能够通过落实“创造共享价值”,推动整个生态圈的永续,促进本地时装业的长远发展和利益。


建设绿色未来 – 华懋集团

近年社会日益关注环境保育议题,带动绿色建筑需求高速增长。华懋集团执行董事兼行政总裁蔡宏兴先生剖析建筑业可如何把环保元素融入物业发展,从外观设计以至建造过程贯彻绿色概念,减少项目整体能源消耗和碳排放之余,也为市民营造更舒适的社区和美好的生活环境。


讲者所发表的意见只代表该讲者的观点,有关观点不可视为来自本行的建议。


加入我们,一齐从营商出发,开展爱护地球的故事。

我们致力成为你的合作伙伴,助你建构可持续发展的商业模式

    我们乐意助你把可持续发展理念融入企业营运,欢迎联络你的客户经理或于网上提供联络数据,我们会致电跟进为你提供协助。

     安排回电

提示:「借定唔借?还得到先好借!」

您将离开汇丰工商金融网站。

请注意其他网站的政策会和我们网站的条款及细则和隐私政策有所不同。现在会打开一个新的浏览器窗口进入另外一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。