Belt and Road

Hundreds of businesses are expanding on the Belt and Road. Now could be your time.

Insights Sharing

The Belt and Road Initiative, which drives trade and economic activities between the connected countries, is bringing new opportunities to businesses of different sizes. Venturing overseas, a number of Hong Kong companies have already established their foothold in some of these emerging markets. We spoke to business leaders at the forefront of this trend and collected their insights into unlocking the opportunities arising from the Belt and Road.

Trade and Logistics

‘If the Belt and Road concept proposal comes through, it could actually bring about greater connectivity. When you have better connectivity, it means that more trade can be done.’

The trade and logistics sector is a vital component to delivering the benefits of the Belt and Road Initiative. In this episode, Mr Siong Seng Teo, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Singamas Container Holdings Limited shares his views on how Hong Kong companies ought to capitalise on the vast opportunities arising from the Initiative in a timely manner.

 

Travel

‘…The Belt and Road Initiative will promote travel among five to six billion people. More people will travel, and they will benefit from the services we provide.’

The Belt and Road Initiative aims to connect people by strengthening cultural ties. In this episode, Mr Hoi-see Song, Founder and CEO of Plaza Premium Group gives his insights on how the travel sector in Hong Kong is well positioned to benefit from the new dynamics of tourism by leveraging their global network and strong expertise.

 

Textile & Garment

‘We uphold our values of sustainability as we develop our business in the Belt and Road countries. There is more to business than profit. Corporates should also seek to contribute to their employees' well-being and to the world.’

Sustainability is becoming a key business focus against the backdrop of the Belt and Road Initiative. In this episode, Mr Kenneth Lo, Chairman of the Board and Executive Director, Crystal International Group Limited and Ms Catherine Chiu, General Manager, Corporate Quality & Sustainability, Crystal International Group Limited share their thoughts on how companies from Hong Kong’s garment industry can deliver greater value and achieve long-term growth from the Initiative with sustainability in mind.

 

Infrastructure

“There is great business potential for Hong Kong companies as the Belt and Road markets further develop”. But opportunities and their associated risks need to be fully understood as well. In this episode, Ms Glendy Choi, CEO of D&G Technology Holding Company Limited tells us what she thinks a Hong Kong company should stay alert to when entering new emerging markets.

 

Professional Services

“The Belt and Road Initiative offers business opportunities not only to multinational companies, but also professional firms and SMEs.” In this episode, Mr K S Ng, Chairman of FDB Holdings Limited shares his views on how the professional service sector in Hong Kong can take part in the Belt and Road projects, and size should not exclude a business.

Disclaimer:

  • The information contained in this webpage is derived from public sources we believe to be reliable but which we have not independently verified.
  • The Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (the "Bank") neither endorses nor is responsible for the accuracy or reliability of, and under no circumstances will the Bank be liable for any loss or damage caused by reliance on, any opinion, advice or statement made in this video.
  • The opinions expressed are those of the featured speakers, and except where a speaker is specifically identified as a representative of the Bank, do not represent the Bank's views. The opinions are subject to change without notice and should not be construed as a recommendation of any individual holdings or market sectors.
  • HSBC makes no representation or warranty (express or implied) of any nature with respect to the completeness or accuracy of any information, projection, representation or warranty (expressed or implied) in, or omission from, this document. No liability is accepted whatsoever for any direct, indirect or consequential loss arising from the use of this webpage.
  • Investment involves risks. Past performance is no guide to future performance. Investors must refer to the offering documents for further details and the risks involved. The information contained within this webpage has not been prepared in view of personal financial circumstances. Investors should satisfy themselves that any investment product is suitable for them in terms of their own investment experience, objectives, financial resources and relevant circumstances before making any decision to invest in the investment product.

Contact us

Call us on

+852 2748 8288

Contact us

Call us on

+852 2748 8288

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

"一带一路"

数以百计企业正于“一带一路”沿线国家扩展业务。把握现在,为你的业务创造机遇。

见解分享

“一带一路”倡议推动沿线地区的经济发展与贸易,不少香港企业已经在这些新兴市场发展业务。新一辑的“商谈新丝路”进一步探讨本地商界如何走出去发展“一带一路”的沿线市场。他们的见解和经验,具有启示性的参考作用。

贸易与物流

“如果‘一带一路’倡议得以全面实践,将进一步加强各地联系,而当各地的联系更紧密,将带来更多贸易和货物往来。”

贸易及物流业在促进“一带一路”各国商贸合作中扮演重要角色。在本集,胜狮货柜企业有限公司主席兼首席行政总监张松声先生就本港企业应如何放远目光,及时把握倡议带来的庞大机遇分享意见。

 

旅游

“‘一带一路’倡议将带动50至60亿旅游人次,随着外游人数上升,将有更多旅客能受惠于我们的服务。”

“一带一路”倡议的其中一个要旨是促进各地联系和文化交流。在本集,环亚机场服务管理集团创办人兼首席执行官宋海西先生为本港旅游业可如何善用全球网络和专业知识,在“一带一路”的新布局中寻找发展新动力提供见解。

 

纺织

“我们抱着可持续发展的理念到‘一带一路’沿线国家发展。企业不应该只懂赚钱,也要为工人着想和为世界带来贡献。”

可持续发展是近年企业发展‘一带一路’时愈趋关注的议题。在本集,晶苑国际集团有限公司董事会主席兼执行董事罗乐风先生,以及集团质量及可持续发展部总经理赵玉烨女士谈到本港成衣企业在“一带一路”沿线发展时,可如何通过结合可持续发展理念,创造更大价值和达致业务长远增长。

 

基础建设

“‘一带一路’沿线市场不断拓展,为香港企业提供具潜力的发展前景。”虽然新丝路带来新商机,但机遇背后的相关风险却不容忽视。在本集,德基科技控股有限公司首席执行官蔡群力女士跟大家分享经验,列举港商在开拓新兴市场时应注意的事项。

 

专业服务

“‘一带一路’倡议除了惠及跨国企业,亦为中小企和提供专业服务的公司带来很大的海外发展机会。”在本集,丰展控股有限公司主席吴建韶先生跟大家分享发展心得,探讨香港专业服务界如何突破规模所限,积极参与“一带一路”发展项目 。

声明:

  • 本网页包含的资料来自我们认为可靠但尚未独立验证的公共来源。
  • 对于影片所载资料的准确度或可靠性,香港上海滙丰银行有限公司("本行") 并无作出保证或承担任何责任。在任何情况下,本行概不就本影片的任何建议、意见或陈述而引至的任何损失或破坏承担任何责任。
  • 讲者所发表的意见只代表该讲者的观点,除非本行注明讲者为其代表,否则有关观点不可视为来自本行的建议。影片内容所发表的意见,可予修改而毋须另行通知。该影片不可视为对个人持有或市场策略的建议。
  • 本行对本网页提供之任何信息、预测或陈述的准确性或完整性概不作出任何担保、声明或保证(明示或暗示),亦不会对此承担任何责任或法律责任。
  • 投资渉及风险。过往业绩数据并非未来业绩的指标。投资者必须参阅销售文件以了解详情和涉及的风险。本网页所载资料并无因应任何个人作出检核。投资决定是由阁下自行作出的,但阁下不应投资在任何产品,除非经考虑阁下的投资经验、目标、财务情况、及相关情况后,该产品是适合阁下的。

联络我们

致电给我们

+852 2748 8288

联络我们

致电给我们

+852 2748 8288

您将离开汇丰工商金融网站。

请注意其他网站的政策会和我们网站的条款及细则和隐私政策有所不同。现在会打开一个新的浏览器窗口进入另外一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。