Innovation Summit 2019

Connect · Innovate · Elevate

Innovation Summit 2019

Presented by HSBC Commercial Banking with the support of our strategic partner Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation ('HKSTP'), the Innovation Summit 2019 is a flagship event that connects attendees with industry leaders, tech pioneers and promising start-ups to exchange ideas that will reimagine innovation through the lens of business and entrepreneurship. An exciting mix of intriguing talks, panel discussions and exhibits will provide attendees with insights on how innovation can elevate their business to the next level.

Thank you for your interest in the HSBC Innovation Summit 2019. Due to overwhelming response, registration for the Event is now closed.

Date: 5 June 2019 (Wednesday)

Programme

Session 1

  • Address by Strategic Partner: Accelerating the growth of Hong Kong’s innovation and technology ecosystem

Speaker: Mr. Albert Wong, CEO, Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation

The innovation and technology sector is on track to become a key pillar of Hong Kong’s economy as development for the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area moves into high gear. In this session, Albert Wong, CEO of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation ('HKSTP'), will share how HKSTP has been building an ecosystem where innovative minds can collaborate by sparking new ideas and co-creating tech solutions. Innovators, entrepreneurs, business leaders, corporations as well as the investment community are all pivotal in making this ecosystem thrive. Wong will share his thoughts on how Hong Kong can really seize opportunities to become a regional innovation and technology hub.

  • Keynote: How connecting the world will change everything

Speaker: Mr. Bay McLaughlin, Co-Founder & COO, Brinc

Data is a by-product of digital connectivity. The volume of available data from the physical world, our surroundings, our bodies and businesses has grown exponentially and continues to be generated at an unprecedented scale. The impact of data can go beyond businesses to improve every aspect of life if we understand how to truly unlock its potential.

Hear from award-winning entrepreneur, investor and influencer Bay McLaughlin, Co-Founder and COO of Brinc, on how connecting a world of data could change everything from health and wellbeing, to transportation and economic development. Bay will also share his insights on the role businesses in Hong Kong and China’s Greater Bay Area can play in unlocking the data around us to improve people’s lives.

  • 1st Roundtable Discussion: Incorporating AI & Robotics into your business: transform, differentiate and excel
Panellists: Mr. Ernest Cheung​, Deputy General Manager - IT Services, Kerry Logistics Network Ltd.
Dr. Matthew Man, President & CEO, Megasoft Limited
Mr. Spencer Fung, Founder & CEO, Optix Solutions Limited
Mr. Roy Lim, Vice President, Tung Hing Automation Investment Ltd.
Moderator: Mr. George Tee, Chief Technology Officer, Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation

 

AI and Robotics (AIR) are helping businesses across all fields to improve productivity and operational efficiency. What are the most promising applications of these technologies and where are the trends headed?

In this session, our Strategic Partner Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation ('HKSTP') and its partner companies will come together to explore the value of AIR-related hardware, software and services in logistics as well as other industries. One of Asia’s leading third-party logistics providers will also participate in the discussion to shed light on the key challenges on AIR adoption, and how by overcoming them, companies can benefit from a more informed, substantiated decision-making process.

Note: In Session 1, both speeches will be conducted in English and the roundtable discussion will be in Cantonese. Simultaneous interpretation in Cantonese, Mandarin and English will be provided. If you require this service, please indicate your request when you enrol to the event.

Session 2:

  • 2nd Roundtable Discussion: Reinventing retail
Panellists: Mr. Sean Lee-Davies, Founder & CEO, Awethentic Studio
Mr. Wilson Chan, CEO, Buyandship
Ms. Jelly Zhou, Managing Director – Shopping and E-commerce, Hong Kong Television Network Limited
Mr. Walden Lam, Co-Founder, Unspun
Moderator: Mr. Alexander Chan, Co-Director, The Mills Fabrica

 

New technologies are emerging across the entire spectrum of the retail vertical. How can businesses utilise the power of technology to bring greater value and experiences for customers, and also enable a more sustainable industry?

Moderated by Hong Kong’s leading techstyle incubator for companies at the intersection of technology and style, this panel will bring together a group of aspiring entrepreneurs and business leaders who are disrupting their industries through automated garment manufacturing, tech-driven e-commerce solutions, as well as AR and VR-based customer engagement. The panellists who come from the textile, logistics, e-commerce and retail tech sectors, will share inspiring tales of how they weaved creativity and innovation into their offering to create a sustainable business that will thrive into the future.

  • 3rd Roundtable Discussion: Entrepreneurship across generations
Panellists: Dr. Allan Zeman, GBM, GBS, JP, Chairman, Lan Kwai Fong Group
Ms. Hillary Yip, Founder & CEO, MinorMynas
Mr. Andy Ann, Founder & CEO, NDN Group
Moderator: Mr. Daniel Chan, Head of Business Banking, Commercial Banking, HSBC

 

Stories of accomplished entrepreneurs worldwide suggest age does not deter one from entrepreneurial success. Across different business eras, those who thrive as entrepreneurs have always been game changers that revolve around innovation, striving to tackle the right issues with new solutions. What is the special ingredient for success?

In this session, our line up of a post-millennial start-up founder, an award-winning serial entrepreneur and one of Hong Kong’s most esteemed business magnates have all made a major impact in their own way. They will share unique insights and perspectives on entrepreneurship, the ups and downs that lead to their business as well as personal breakthroughs, and advice on the right way to start or run an enterprise.

Note: Session 2 will be conducted in English. Simultaneous interpretation service in Cantonese or Mandarin is available. Please indicate your request for this service when you enrol to the event.

 

Remarks:

  1. The organiser, The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (‘HSBC’) shall send information related to the Innovation Summit 2019 (the ‘Event’) to all successful registrants by email and phone.
  2. Successful registrants shall receive a reminder email to the Event on 27 May 2019, and a follow up call between 28 and 30 May 2019.
  3. Successful registrants are required to bring along their reminder email and their business card for admission to the Event.
  4. In the event of a Typhoon No. 8 and/or black rainstorm signal hoisted at 10 am on 5 June 2019, the Event will be cancelled.
  5. Agenda and speakers are subject to change. Speakers are listed according to alphabetical order of their company names.
  6. In the event of any changes or disputes over arrangements, HSBC’s decision shall be final.
  7. The views and opinions expressed in the materials circulated before the Event, during discussions and presentations at the Event and any post-Event materials, are those of the individuals and/or the organisations represented by the individuals and do not necessarily state or reflect those of HSBC. HSBC makes no representation or warranty (expressed or implied) of any nature, nor accepts any liability or responsibility with respect to the completeness or accuracy of any information, findings, projections, representations or warranties (expressed or implied) in, or omitted from, the Event materials or the Event itself.

Innovation Summit 2019

Thank you for your interest in the HSBC Innovation Summit 2019. Due to overwhelming response, registration for the Event is now closed.


Innovation Summit 2019

Thank you for your interest in the HSBC Innovation Summit 2019. Due to overwhelming response, registration for the Event is now closed.


You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

创科峰会2019

连系 · 创新 · 成就未来

创科峰会 2019

由汇丰工商金融全力策动、策略伙伴香港科技园公司支持的创科峰会2019将连系一众行业领袖、科创界先锋和初创企业,从商业经营及创业角度剖析创新科技如何为企业增值。一连串精彩的主题演讲、圆桌会议及展览将汇聚多元化见解和崭新思维,将创新理念注入业务,提升企业竞争力。

感谢您对创科峰会2019的支持。由于名额已满,现停止接受报名。

日期: 2019年6月5日(星期三)

议程

第一节

  • 策略伙伴致辞 促进香港创科生态圈发展

讲者: 黄克强先生 香港科技园公司行政总裁

随着粤港澳大湾区全速发展,创新及科技产业逐步成为香港经济的重要支柱。在本节,香港科技园公司行政总裁黄克强先生将分享香港科技园近年在建构创科生态圈上的成果。创科生态圈的蓬勃发展有赖创科人才、企业家、商界领袖、公私营企业及投资界的共同参与,透过各界紧密合作,激发创新思维并共同创造科技解决方案。黄先生将就香港可如何充分把握机遇,发展为区内创科枢纽分享他的独特见解。

  • 主题演讲 洞悉数据 连系机遇

讲者: Bay McLaughlin 先生 Brinc 共同创办人及首席运营官

在现今万物互联时代,数据无处不在,而且正以前所未有的速度增长。假如我们能够充分释放这些环绕现实生活、周遭环境、个人和企业的数据的潜力,当中可产生的价值将远超商业利益,并从不同层面改善人类生活。

屡获殊荣的企业家、投资者及网络红人、Brinc 共同创办人及首席运营官 Bay McLaughlin 先生在本节将剖析数据可如何颠覆日常生活不同范畴,包括个人体格及身心健康交通运输以至经济发展等。Bay亦会分享香港和粤港澳大湾区企业可如何洞悉数据潜力,并藉此提升区内生活环境。

  • 圆桌会议一 AIR .商业智能.突破界限
讲者: 张祖伦先生 嘉里物流联网有限公司副经理 - 资讯科技服务
文振声博士 万信电子科技有限公司主席及行政总裁
冯景龙先生 Optix Solutions Limited 行政总裁暨创办人
林朗熙先生 东兴自动化投资有限公司副董事长
主持: 戴绍龙先生 香港科技园公司首席科技总监

 

人工智能和机器人(AIR)方案近年愈趋普及,不同行业的企业均相继引进技术,藉此提高生产力及运营效率,当中哪些应用领域的前景最被看好?未来技术又有什么发展方向?

在本节圆桌会议,峰会策略伙伴香港科技园公司将联同合作伙伴公司,一同探讨 AIR 技术,从硬件、软件到服务能为物流业以至其他行业带来的商业价值。来自亚洲顶尖第三方物流服务提供商的业界领袖也会参与讨论,剖析应用 AIR 技术涉及的主要挑战,以及技术可如何协助企业作出更明智、高效的商业决策。

注意:在第一节,两场演讲将以英语进行,而圆桌会议将以粤语进行。大会将提供粤语、普通话及英语即时传译,如有需要,请于报名时登记选择此服务。

第二节

  • 圆桌会议二 新零售 新常态
讲者: Sean Lee-Davies 先生 Awethentic Studio 创办人及行政总裁
陈仁沛先生 Buyandship 首席执行官
周慧晶女士   香港电视网络有限公司董事总经理(购物及电子商贸)
林凯铭先生 Unspun 共同创办人
主持: 陈浩扬先生   南丰作坊联席总监

 

崭新科技正重塑整个零售格局。面对这股革新浪潮,业界该如何善用科技增值业务,从而提升顾客体验之余,也能促进行业的长远发展?

本节圆桌会议将由致力培育时装、纺织和科技类别企业的 techstyle(时尚科技)企业孵化器代表主持。一众来自纺织、物流、电子商务和零售科技界的企业家和商界领袖将讨论他们各自如何通过自动化服装生产技术、先进电子商务方案以及扩增实境(AR)和虚拟现实(VR)互动技术等崭新科技打破行业常规;并分享他们如何把创新意念注入业务,藉此实现可持续发展、把握未来机遇。

  • 圆桌会议三 跨世代创业对谈
讲者: 盛智文博士,GBM,GBS,JP兰桂坊集团主
叶礽僖小姐 MinorMynas 创办人及行政总裁
安宇昭先生 NDN Group 创办人及行政总裁
主持: 陈庆耀先生 汇丰工商金融中小企业主管

 

世界各地的创业故事往往说明年龄和成就之间并没有直接关系。商业世界不断演变,领先同侪的企业家大多敢于创新,勇于变革,以新思维解决种种困难。到底成功的秘方还包括甚么元素?

我们邀请了三位背景不同的企业家,在本节圆桌会议上分享他们创新变革的故事。他们有属于后千禧世代的初创企业创办人、屡获殊荣的连环创业家,以及广受尊崇的商界领袖。他们各自在经营企业上都曾遇到多次起伏,也克服了各样挑战,三位将于本节圆桌会议谈及他们在创业和营商上的宝贵经验和心得。

注意:第二节将以英语进行。大会将提供粤语或普通话即时传译,请于报名时登记选择此服务。

备注:

  1. 主辨单位,香港上海汇丰银行有限公司(下称「汇丰」),将会以电邮及电话形式联络成功登记人士有关创科峰会2019(下称「活动」)相关的资讯。
  2. 成功登记人士将于2019年5月27日收到由汇丰发送之提示电邮,及将于2019年5月28至30日收到由汇丰之提示电话。
  3. 成功登记人士须携同提示电邮及名片出席活动。
  4. 如2019年6月5日上午10时仍悬挂8号风球及/或黑色暴雨警告,本活动将取消。
  5. 活动议程及讲者或有更改。讲者名单按公司英文字母顺序排列。
  6. 如有任何更改或异议,汇丰保留最终决定权。
  7. 讲者及/或机构于活动举行前、进行中或活动后所发表资料的意见及观点只代表该讲者及/或机构,有关观点不可视为汇丰的建议。本行不作任何性质的陈述或保证(明示或暗示),也不对于本活动的任何资讯、调查结果、预测、陈述或保证(明示或暗示)的完整性、准确性或遗漏承担任何责任。

    创科峰会 2019

    感谢您对创科峰会2019的支持。由于名额已满,现停止接受报名。


    创科峰会 2019

    感谢您对创科峰会2019的支持。由于名额已满,现停止接受报名。


    您将离开汇丰工商金融网站。

    请注意其他网站的政策会和我们网站的条款及细则和隐私政策有所不同。现在会打开一个新的浏览器窗口进入另外一个网站。

    您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

    请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。