The Greater Bay Area

Bridging businesses to a world of opportunity

Insights Sharing

Greater Bay Area Opportunities

With its well-established manufacturing, innovation, technology, financial services, logistics and consumer industries, the Greater Bay Area has great potential to develop into a world-class city cluster.

As a major international financial centre, Hong Kong has an important role to play as the connector linking the Greater Bay Area cities to world markets.

 

Innovation and Technology

Driving innovation and technology development is a key focus in Hong Kong. With the various infrastructure projects in the Greater Bay Area completed gradually, connectivity between cities with be enhanced. Companies can leverage on the rich resources in the Greater Bay Area to connect to more opportunities.

 

Startups

The Greater Bay Area is now emerging as the ‘Silicon Valley’ of China. Building a ‘smart city’ through innovation and information technology is the trend in the Greater Bay Area. The extensive pool of InnoTech specialists, together with provision of tax and rent concessions, will attract startups and InnoTech companies to establish a presence here, leading to new opportunities for different industries.

Disclaimer:

  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (the "Bank") neither endorses nor is responsible for the accuracy or reliability of, and under no circumstances will the Bank be liable for any loss or damage caused by reliance on, any opinion, advice or statement made in this video.
  • The opinions expressed are those of the featured speakers, and except where a speaker is specifically identified as a representative of the Bank, do not represent the Bank's views. The opinions are subject to change without notice and should not be construed as a recommendation of any individual holdings or market sectors.
  • The Bank makes no representation or warranty (express or implied) of any nature with respect to the completeness or accuracy of any information, projection, representation or warranty (expressed or implied) in, or omission from, this document. No liability is accepted whatsoever for any direct, indirect or consequential loss arising from the use of this webpage.

Contact us

 

Speak to your HSBC relationship manager to find out more.

Contact us

 

Speak to your HSBC relationship manager to find out more.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

瞬间连系 粤港澳大湾区新机遇

见解分享

大湾区机遇

粤港澳大湾区拥有发展成熟的制造业、创新科技、金融服务、物流和消费市场,极具潜力发展成为一个世界级城市群。香港作为主要国际金融中心,是连接大湾区城市与全球市场的重要枢纽。

 

创新科技

近年香港大力推动创新科技,随着多项基建工程陆续完成,在粤港澳大湾区内各城市之间的联系将日趋势完善。企业可借助大湾区的资源发展,进一步拓展业务。

 

创新企业

大湾区正发展成为内地的 “新硅谷”。利用创新和资讯科技,建造“智慧城市”是粤港澳大湾区发展的大趋势。区内创科人才汇聚,加上税务和租金的优惠,将吸引创新企业进驻,为不同行业带来多新机遇。

注:

  • 对于本影片所载资料的准确度或可靠性,香港上海汇丰银行有限公司(“本行”) 并无作出保证或承担任何责任。在任何情况下,本行概不就本影片的任何建议、意见或陈述而引至的任何损失或破坏承担任何责任。
  • 讲者所发表的意见只代表该讲者的观点,除非本行注明讲者为其代表,否则有关观点不可视为来自本行的建议。影片内容所发表的意见,可予修改而毋须另行通知。该影片不可视为对个人持有或市场策略的建议。
  • 本行对本网页提供之任何信息、预测或陈述的准确性或完整性概不作出任何担保、声明或保证(明示或暗示),亦不会对此承担任何责任或法律责任。

联系我们

 

请联络你的客户经理,了解更多。

联系我们

 

请联络你的客户经理,了解更多。

您将离开汇丰工商金融网站。

请注意其他网站的政策会和我们网站的条款及细则和隐私政策有所不同。现在会打开一个新的浏览器窗口进入另外一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。