The Greater Bay Area

Fast track your way to the new opportunities

Research

The Greater Bay Area (GBA) continues to gain momentum as a landmark initiative, with significant potential to shape the future of the region. The close collaboration between the respective governments in the region aims to promote the free movement of capital, goods and people, and to create an ideal place for living, working and travelling.

HSBC has partnered with KPMG China and the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce (HKGCC) to launch the second annual survey on the GBA, which features business executive insights on the opportunities and challenges, as well as the key drivers for success.

According to the findings, technology and innovation, trade and logistics and financial services are the three sectors identified as having the greatest potential for growth in China’s Greater Bay Area. The infographics below show the key findings collected from the respondents in the respective sector.

Technology and Innovation

The Greater Bay Area can become a global technology and innovation hub by leveraging Shenzhen’s high-tech manufacturing capabilities and Hong Kong’s financial acumen.

Trade and Logistics

By increasing connectivity in the region and leveraging its well-established transportation networks and shipping infrastructure, the GBA facilitates the free movement of goods between its cities as well as exports to locations across the globe.

Financial Services

By leveraging Hong Kong’s financial strengths of to facilitate the flow of capital in the region, businesses in the GBA cities can further benefit by enhancing their financial collaboration.

Disclaimer

“Navigating the Greater Bay Area – Second annual survey on key drivers for success” Report

  This report is prepared by KPMG Huazhen LLP.

Copyright © 2018 KPMG Huazhen LLP — a People’s Republic of China partnership, KPMG Advisory (China) Limited — a wholly foreign owned enterprise in China, and KPMG — a Hong Kong partnership, are member firms of the KPMG network of independent member firms affiliated with KPMG International Cooperative (“KPMG International”), a Swiss entity. All rights reserved.  

  The information contained herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although KPMG endeavours to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act upon such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation. 

The information, findings, projections, representations, opinions or comments in this report (the “Reportt”) are those of The KPMG Huazhen LLP and they do not constitute any form of opinion, advice, recommendation, representation or endorsement of The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (the “Bank”).  

The Bank makes no representation or warranty (express or implied) of any nature and accepts no liability or responsibility with respect to the Report and any inaccuracy or omission in it.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

瞬间连系 粤港澳大湾区新机遇

调查

粤港澳大湾区(下称大湾区)规划不断推进,将重塑区内的发展面貌。随着各地方政府积极加强合作,区内的资本、货物和人才流动可望提升,为当地居民提供更优质的生活和工作环境,同时使大湾区成为更理想的旅遊目的地。

汇丰、毕马威中国与香港总商会进行联合调查,访问不同企业行政人员对大湾区机遇、挑战和成功关键因素的见解。

报告结果显示受访者认为在大湾区规划中,三大受惠行业分别为科技与创新、贸易与物流和金融服务。 下以资讯图表列出来自这些行业受访者的主要调查结果。

科技与创新

深圳的高科技制造能力,配合香港的固有金融优势,将能把大湾区构建为全球领先的科技及创新枢纽。

贸易与物流

大湾区各城市间的联系愈趋紧密,加上区内完善的交通网络和航运基础设施,将助力货物于区内的自由流转,带动出口。

金融服务

香港作为国际金融中心,将有助带动区内的资本流动和金融合作,让大湾区的企业都能从中获益。

声明

《探索大湾区 — 第二份驱动成功的关键年度调查报告》

本刊物由毕马威华振会计师事务所(特殊普通合伙) 编制。

© 2018 毕马威华振会计师事务所(特殊普通合伙)、毕马威企业谘询(中国)有限公司及毕马威会计师事务所,均是与瑞士实体 — 毕马威国际合作组织(“毕马威国际”)相关联的独立成员所网络中的成员。毕马威华振会计师事务所(特殊普通合伙)为一所中国合伙制会计师事务所;毕马威企业谘询(中国)有限公司为一所中国外商独资企业;毕马威会计师事务所为一所香港合伙制事务所。版权所有,不得转载。

本刊物所载资料仅供一般参考用,并非针对任何个人或团体的个别情况而提供。虽然毕马威华振会计师事务所已致力提供准确和及时的数据,但毕马威不能保证这些数据在阁下收取本刊物时或日后仍然准确。任何人士不应在没有详细考虑相关的情况及获取适当的专业意见下依据本刊物所载资料行事。

本刊物所载的资料、调查结果、预测、陈述、意见或评论(「本文」)均来自毕马威华振会计师事务所。本文并不构成香港上海汇丰银行有限公司(「本行」)的任何意见、建议、陈述或认可。

本行对本文的准确性或完整性概不作出任何担保、声明或保证(明示或暗示),亦不会对此承担任何责任或法律责任。

您将离开汇丰工商金融网站。

请注意其他网站的政策会和我们网站的条款及细则和隐私政策有所不同。现在会打开一个新的浏览器窗口进入另外一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。