Paper Statement Fee FAQ

Basic

What is the Paper Statement Fee? Which accounts / customers will be charged for receiving paper statements?

Commercial banking customers, who continue to receive paper statements for the following account types, will be subjected to a fee of HK$20 per each (set of) paper statement delivered:

  1. BusinessVantage Plus account(s)
  2. BusinessVantage account(s)
  3. HSBC Business Direct account(s)
  4. Hong Kong Dollar Current and Foreign Currency Current account(s)
  5. Hong Kong Dollar Statement Savings account(s)
  6. CombiNations Statement Savings account(s)

 

Why does HSBC impose a Paper Statement Fee on commercial customers?

Every year, HSBC issues approximately 2.4 million paper statements1 to our commercial banking customers, which amount to cutting down around 300 trees2. We are committed to protecting the environment and contributing to the sustainable development of Hong Kong by further reducing paper consumption. Today, 60% of our commercial banking customers prefer eStatements and eAdvice to paper for their everyday banking. It is free, plus it is faster, more secure and convenient to manage banking statements digitally in your business environment. The charging of a Paper Statement Fee is based on the "Pay the Paper" principle, which aims to encourage company customers' adoption of eStatement and eAdvice.

Note : 1Projected number is based on the October 2014 statistics that scoped paper statements sent for Business Integrated Accounts, current accounts and statement saving accounts. 2It is assumed that one tree that is 12.192m tall and 15.24-20.32cm in diameter accounts for 7,560 pieces of A4 paper.

 

How much is the Paper Statement Fee?

The Paper Statement Fee for commercial banking customers is HK$20 per each (set of) paper statement for the relevant accounts (or equivalent amount for foreign currency account).

 

My company needs paper statements for daily operation / audit purposes. How can I avoid the Paper Statement Service Fee?

Your company can avoid the Paper Statement Fee by simply registering for the eStatement service that will suppress the issuing of paper statements. HSBC eStatement is free and offers many other benefits:

  1. It is presented in the exact format and has the same recognition as the paper statements sent by post;
  2. You can access the statements faster;
  3. You can print out your statements only when you need them to meet your operation needs; and
  4. Our Business Internet Banking can help you store your statements up to 24 months for easy management.

Please click here to learn more about the features and benefits of the eStatement and eAdvice service.

 

How to register for eStatement and eAdvice Services?

It is simple to self-register for the eStatement and eAdvice service

  1. Via Business Internet Banking
    1. Logon to HSBC Business Internet Banking
    2. On the "My HSBC" page, click "eStatement and eAdvice"
    3. Choose a company and then click "Next Page"
    4. Click "Maintain eStatement and eAdvice" to choose the delivery method for the statement and advice for each account
  2. Download and complete the "Direct Advice / eStatement / eAdvice Registration Form (For Business Account)" from HSBC Public Website > Commercial > Form Download Centre > Other Forms; then submit it to HSBC branches or mail it to HSBC.

 

If I register for the eStatement service now, when will I start to receive an eStatement?

The eStatement registration will be effective immediately, and you will receive your eStatement in the next statement cycle.

 

What will the collected Paper Statement Fee be used for?

The charging of a Paper Statement Fee is based on the "Pay the Paper" principle, which aims to encourage customers' adoption of eStatement and eAdvice. The collected Paper Statement Fee will be used for investment to enhance our internet banking platform, which will further enrich our eStatement and eAdvice service. It will also cover the costs of providing the paper statement service by the Bank.

Customer Notifications

Will I receive prior notice (i.e. a standalone fee debit notification) on the Paper Statement Fee?

No, the Paper Statement Fee will be directly debited from each relevant account. It will be reflected in the following account statement. In accordance with the paperless concept, there is no separate notice of this debit.

Charging Scope

My company has an investment account bundled under an integrated account (BusinessVantage Plus/BusinessVantage/HSBC Business Direct). Will I be charged HK$20 if I select to receive paper statements for this investment accounts under my Integrated Account?

No, both standalone investment accounts and investment accounts bundled under integrated accounts are not subjected to the Paper Statement Fee.

 

If my company continues to receive paper advices from the Bank such as Time Deposit Maturity Advice, will they be charged?

No. Only statements for certain types of accounts are subjected to the Paper Statement Fee and paper advice of this nature will not be charged. Nevertheless, you are always recommended to sign up for receiving eAdvices to enjoy the hassle-free benefits of managing eStatement and eAdvice service online in one-go for free.

 

My company has made a request to reprint a copy of a previously issued statement for which I have already paid for the relevant duplicated statement copies request fee for this service based on HSBC's commercial tariff. In this case, do I still need to pay the Paper Statement Fee of HK$20?

We will only charge the duplicate statement request fee, and no Paper Statement Fee will be charged for this request.

 

My company has registered for eStatement; however, the Bank issues a paper statement to me due to email bounce back. In this case, will I need to pay for the Paper Statement Fee?

No. As you have selected to receive eStatements, the Paper Statement Fee will not be imposed due to an email bounce back scenario.

 

I understand that only certain types of accounts will be charged with the Paper Statement Fee. If I sign up for the eStatement service, can I still choose to receive paper statements for some other accounts?

Yes, the enrollment on eStatement can be arranged on an account level on your Business Internet Banking, and it can be tailor-made based on your specific needs. Nevertheless, you are always recommended to sign up for receiving eAdvices to enjoy the hassle-free benefits of managing eStatement and eAdvice service online in one-go for free.

Charging Mechanics

My company holds both BusinessVantage account and Hong Kong Dollar Current account, for which the Paper Statement Service Fee is applicable. How much will it be paying to receive paper statements each month?

The Paper Statement Fee of HK$20 applies to each account that is subjected to the fee. The fee imposed will be based upon the number of set of paper statements issued for the respective account(s) on a monthly basis.

For example, if your company continues to receive one set of paper statement for your BusinessVantage account and one set of paper statement for Hong Kong Dollar Current account between 1 and 31 August 2015, you will be subjected to a fee of HK$20 for your BusinessVantage account and HK$20 for your Hong Kong Dollar Current account. For integrated accounts, the fee will be debited from the Hong Kong Dollar Savings account.

 

When and how will my company be charged if it continues to receive paper statements?

We will directly debit HK$20 on the 4th working day of the following month for each set of paper statement consumed in the previous month from your relevant account(s). For HSBC Business Direct accounts, BusinessVantage accounts and BusinessVantage Plus accounts, the standard charge will be debited from your Hong Kong Dollar Savings account. For CombiNations Statement Savings account, the standard charge will be debited from the foreign currency account with the highest account balance.

 

My company has previously chosen to receive daily statements for the current account. If I want to continue receiving paper statements for this current account, how will the Paper Statement Fee be charged?

The Paper Statement Fee is charged based upon the number of paper statements issued for the respective account(s) on a monthly basis. If you are receiving your statements via post on a daily basis and assuming that there are 20 sets of paper statements issued to you in a month, a Paper Statement Fee of HK$400 (20 sets x HK$20) will be charged.

To save on the Paper Statement Fee, you can simply sign up to receive eStatements to enjoy the hassle-free benefits of managing eStatement and eAdvice service online in one-go for free. Alternatively, to minimise the Paper Statement Fee, you can choose to reduce the paper statement issuance frequency.

 

If my company registers for eStatements and suppresses paper statements in the middle of the month, will it still be charged?

If the suppression of paper statements is effected before the start of the next statement cycle of your account(s), and there is no paper statement issued to your company in that month, there will be no charge imposed on you.

 

My company has a current account with your Bank that receives statements by post. However, we usually keep a low balance in this account. Will the Bank still debit the account if there is insufficient funds?

Yes. The Paper Statement Fee will still be debited from your account. To avoid account overdraft that incurs debit interest, we encourage you to switch to eStatement to enjoy hassle-free management of your statements online.

Others

My company has only registered for HSBCnet but not for Business Internet Banking. Does it have other alternatives to receiving eStatements?

Yes, the eStatement and eAdvice service can deliver eStatements via email directly. Please click here to learn more about the features and benefits of the eStatement and eAdvice service.

 

Where and how can I check if my company is receiving paper statements for these account types?

You can check your company's current delivery method for its account statements via Business Internet Banking under the "Maintain eStatement and eAdvice" section. If you do not have Business Internet Banking, you can contact your Relationship Manager or call our hotline (852) 2748 8288.

 

My company receives a lot of paper statements. Does the eStatement and eAdvice service have any limitation on the maximum number of eStatements or eAdvices to be displayed?

You may select either to access your eStatements and eAdvices via Business Internet Banking or receive them via email. Please note that Business Internet Banking can store up to the latest 400 sets of eStatements and eAdvices for each account, and you are advised to archive your eStatements and eAdvices more frequently in case of necessity.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

邮寄结单费用常见问题

基本问题

什么是邮寄结单费用? 哪些户口/客户将因选择列印本户口结单而被收取费用?

如本行工商金融客户选择以邮寄方式收取下列户口结单,本行将收取每份港币20元的费用(“邮寄结单费用”):

  1. “商业”理财账户
  2. 汇丰“理财易”商务账户
  3. 汇丰 Sprint 账户
  4. 港元往来账户及外币往来账户
  5. 港元结单账户
  6. “外币通”结单储蓄账户

 

汇丰为何要向工商金融客户收取邮寄结单费用 ?

汇丰每年发出大概二百四十万万张1 邮寄结单予我们的工商金融客户,这等同砍伐300棵树2。汇丰致力进一步推动减少耗用纸张以保护环境及促进香港的持续发展。至今已有逾六成工商金融客户选择以电子结单及电子通知书取代邮寄结单及电子通知书处理日常银行事宜。电子结单及电子通知书服务既是免费,亦提供一个更快捷、安全及方便的电子途径以助贵公司管理业务上的银行结单及通知书。我们希望通过收取邮寄结单费用,提倡“用者自付”的原则,鼓励公司客户采用电子结单及电子通知书。

注 : 1 有关数字是根据2014年10月的内部数据计算,当中包括经邮寄发出的“商贸理财”户口、“商业”理财户口、汇丰“理财易”商务户口、港元往来户口、外币往来户口、港元结单储蓄户口及外币结单储蓄户口的银行结单。2假设每棵12.192米高及直径为15.24-20.32厘米的树可制造7,560张A4纸。

 

邮寄结单费用是多少钱?

工商金融客户邮寄结单费用为每份相关户口的邮寄结单港币20元(或外币户口之等值货币)。

 

我们公司需要列印本结单作日常运作/审计之用,我如何才能避免邮寄结单费用?

贵公司可以登记电子结单服务,以停止列印本结单发送。汇丰电子结单服务不但免费,还具备下列好处:

  1. 电子结单的格式和认受性与邮寄列印版本结单完全相同、
  2. 您可更快收到结单、
  3. 您可在运作上有需要时,才打印您的结单、及
  4. 我们的商务“网上理财”可助您储存长达24个月的结单,方便管理。

按此查阅更多有关电子结单及电子通知书的特色及好处。

 

怎样登记电子结单及电子通知书服务?

电子结单及电子通知书服务登记步骤十分简单

  1. 经商务“网上理财”
    1. 登入汇丰商务“网上理财”
    2. 在“我的HSBC”页面按“电子结单及电子通知书”
    3. 选择公司名称,然后按“下一页”
    4. 按“设定结单及电子通知书”,选择有关每个户口的结单及通知书送递方式
  2. 于汇丰网站 > 工商金融服务> 表格下载中心 > 其他表格,下载“记录易/电子结单/电子通知书服务申请表格(商业户口)”,填妥及交回汇丰分行或寄回汇丰邮政信箱。

 

如果我现在登记电子结单服务,会在什么时候开始收到电子结单?

电子结单服务将会即时生效,您会从下期户口结单开始收取电子结单。

 

所收取的费用会用作什么用途?

我们希望通过收取邮寄结单费用,提倡“用者自付”的原则,鼓励公司客户采用电子结单及电子通知书。所收取之费用将会投资于本行网上理财平台,借以持续提升电子结单及电子通知书服务,同时亦会作支付本行提供邮寄结单服务成本之用。

客户通知

我会否收到独立的邮寄结单费用通知书?

不会,根据无纸概念,本行不会额外寄出邮寄结单费用通知书。邮寄结单收费会由相关户口直接扣取。有关收费亦会于下一期户口结单显示。

收费范围

我们公司的综合理财户口(汇丰 Sprint 账户/汇丰“理财易”商务户口/“商业”理财户口)内包含投资户口,假如我选择以邮寄方式收取有关综合户口项下投资户口所发出的结单,那我会否被收取港币20元的费用?

不会,独立投资户口和综合理财户口的投资户口不会被征收邮寄结单费用。

 

如果我们公司继续收取邮寄通知书,例如定期存款到期处理通知书,我会否被征收费用?

不会。邮寄通知书不会被收费。暂时只有指定户口结单会被收取邮寄结单费用。然而,我们亦鼓励阁下登记电子通知书服务,从而可经商务“网上理财”一站式的管理您的电子结单及电子通知书,而且这是一项免费的电子服务。

 

假如我们公司向贵行申请重新列印一些银行之前已发送给我的结单,而根据工商金融银行服务收费简介,我已经需要额外支付相关重印结单副本的服务费。那我还需要付港币20元的邮寄结单费用吗?

就有关重印结单的申请,我们只会向阁下收取有关重印结单服务费,而不会收取邮寄结单费用。

 

我的公司已登记电子结单,但假如贵行因为电子结单经电邮送递不达而需要邮寄户口结单给我,这种情况下,我会被收取邮寄结单费用吗?

不会。因为阁下已选择收取电子结单,因为电子结单经电邮送递不达而需要邮寄至客户的结单将不会被收取邮寄结单费用。

 

据了解只有部分户口会收取邮寄结单费用,如果我登记电子结单服务,我是否仍可选择其他不用收费户口继续收取邮寄结单 ?

可以,您可于商务“网上理财”根据阁下公司的需要为个别户口登记电子结单,以满足您的需要。然而,我们亦鼓励阁下登记电子通知书服务,从而可经商务“网上理财”一站式的管理您的电子结单及电子通知书,而且这是一项免费的电子服务。

收费机制

我们公司同时持有一个“商业”理财户口及一个港元往来户口,而这些户口都属于邮寄结单费用的收费范围,请问我每月就这些户口要缴交多少邮寄结单费用 ?

邮寄结单费用是个别套用于有关户口,而有关收费是基于有关户口每个月所发出邮寄结单的数量计算(以每一份计算)。

举例来说,假如阁下从2015年8月1日至8月31日期间继续经邮寄方式收取一份“商业”理财户口结单及一份港元往来户口结单,那该月您的“商业”理财户口及港元往来户口会各被收取港币20元的邮寄结单费用。若户口为综合理财户口,邮寄结单收费会从阁下的港元储蓄户口内扣除。

 

假如我们公司选择继续以邮寄方式收取有关户口结单,邮寄结单费用会于何时及以什么形式收取?

本行会于下一个月的第四个工作天,将每一份以邮寄送递的户口结单的有关费用金额直接从该户口中扣除。若户口为汇丰 Sprint 账户丶汇丰“理财易”商务账户及“商业”理财账户,邮寄结单费用会从阁下的港元储蓄户口内扣除。若户口为“外币通”结单储蓄户口,邮寄结单费用会从阁下最高结馀的外币户口内扣除。

 

我们公司现选择按日收取户口结单(每日一份)。假如邮寄结单费用生效后,我想继续以邮寄方式收取有关户口结单,邮寄结单费用将会如何计算?

邮寄结单费用是基于有关户口每个月所发出邮寄结单的数量计算(以每一份计)。假如贵公司按日收取户口结单(每日一份),假设一个月有20份户口结单经邮寄送递给您,那一个月相关的邮寄结单费用将为港币400元(20份X 港币20元)。

贵公司可以登记电子结单服务并停止以邮寄方式收取有关户口结单,以节省邮寄结单费用。我们亦鼓励阁下登记电子通知书服务,从而可经商务“网上理财”一站式的管理您的电子结单及电子通知书,而且这是一项免费的电子服务。或您可选择减少收取经邮寄方式收取的户口结单的频率。

 

若我于月中登记收取电子结单,我是否仍会被征收费用?

邮寄结单费用是基于有关户口发出邮寄结单的数量计算。假如有关结单邮寄服务终止指示在下一个结单周期前生效,而该月再没有该户口结单邮寄给您,那本行不会向您征收邮寄结单费用。

 

我现时在贵行有一个往来户口以邮寄方式收取结单,但我这个户口的结余向来都很少,若我的户口没有足够的结余,你们仍会向我征收费用吗?

会,有关邮寄结单费用仍会从阁下的户口扣除。所以,为避免户口出现透支情况,我们建议您选用电子结单,既可在网上方便地管理结单,又可以节省相关的服务费用。

其他

我们公司只登记了汇丰财资网但未有申请商务“网上理财”。请问我有没有其他途径收取电子结单?

有,本行也提供直接经电子邮件传送的电子结单及电子通知书服务。请 按此 查阅更多有关电子结单及电子通知书的特色及好处。

 

请问我可以在哪里得知我的公司有哪些户口现时经邮寄方式收取结单?

贵公司可以通过商务“网上理财”“设定结单及电子通知书”页面查询贵公司户口结单的送递方式。假如您未有商务“网上理财”,请联络您的工商客户服务经理, 或致电本行服务热线(852) 2748 8288查询。

 

我们公司收取很多列印本户口结单,请问电子结单及电子通知书服务有否对可收取的电子结单及电子通知书数目设限?

您可选择于商务“网上理财”服务或经电子邮件收取电子结单及电子通知书。请注意,商务“网上理财”服务最多可为每个户口储存最近400份的电子结单及电子通知书,我们建议,如贵公司有需要,可多下载及备份电子结单及电子通知书以供日后之用。

您将离开汇丰工商金融网站。

请注意其他网站的政策会和我们网站的条款及细则和隐私政策有所不同。现在会打开一个新的浏览器窗口进入另外一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。