HSBC Life Benefits+ Medical Insurance Plan

Product highlights

A one-stop solution to help you manage your group medical policies. Let us protect your employees’ health with a comprehensive and quality coverage.

Contact us

Call us on

+852 2748 8238

Please contact your Relationship Manager or Insurance Sales Manager for further details.


Arrange a call back

Take care of your people, and they will take care of your business

HSBC Life Benefits+ Medical Insurance Plan is a one-stop group medical solution that provides you with an extensive range of basic benefits and optional supplementary benefits, which you can mix and match to assemble group policies that mirror the needs of your best people. After all, when talented employees are motivated by strong benefits to go above and beyond, the one who benefits the most is the employer.

Exclusive offers

Offer One – Enjoy a Switcher Discount

HSBC Commercial Banking customers who successfully switch their existing group medical policies from another insurance company1 to HSBC Life Benefits+ Medical Insurance Plan during designated period2 can enjoy a switcher discount.

In this offer, “switcher discount” means a waiver of standard premium loading on the HSBC Life Benefits+ Medical Insurance Plan policy (with policy effective date between 1 February 2021 and 31 May 2021), details as follow:

  • 15% standard premium loading is waived for switching packaged plans
  • 20% standard premium loading is waived for switching tailor-made plans

1. For this offer, “another insurance company” does not include AXA General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and all other AXA’s corporate entities.

2. The policy effective date of the HSBC Life Benefits+ Medical Insurance Plan policy must be between 1 February 2021 and 31 May 2021 (both dates inclusive). The HSBC Commercial Banking customer must remain an existing HSBC Commercial Banking customer on the policy effective date of the HSBC Life Benefits+ Medical Insurance Plan policy.

Offer is subject to Terms and Conditions. Exclusions apply.


Offer Two – Complimentary Special Benefits for COVID-19

For HSBC Commercial Banking customer who takes out a new HSBC Life Benefits+ Medical Insurance Plan (with policy effective date between 1 February 2021 and 31 July 2021, both dates inclusive), the Insured Persons under the policy will also receive the following Complimentary Special Benefits for COVID-19, with cover guaranteed for the first policy year.


Benefit Benefit Description Benefit Coverage
Diagnosis Benefit If the Insured Person is diagnosed with COVID-19 by a Registered Medical Practitioner, we will provide a lump sum payment as Diagnosis Benefit. Benefit amount
HKD20,000
Hospital Cash Benefit If the Insured Person is admitted to Hospital due to COVID-19 upon the recommendation of a Registered Medical Practitioner, a daily hospital cash will be paid. Benefit amount
HKD1,000 per day
(up to 45 days)

Terms and conditions apply. Exclusions apply.

Features and benefits

Flexible coverage for companies of different sizes

  • Companies with 2 or more employees may have the flexibility to mix-and-match benefits1 to suit their needs.

Different combinations of optional benefits and coverage levels

  • A total of 6 levels of basic hospitalisation benefits, giving you more options to customise the coverage.
  • 6 types of optional benefits with different levels of coverage.

Simple application

  • Enrolment for the plan is simple, with minimal administrative work required.
  • Individual health declarations for new employees are waived if your policy covers 6 or more employees.

Simple premium structure

  • Premiums are calculated at a flat rate based on the specific plans your employees and their dependents are enrolled in.

Transfer of coverage for protection

  • With additional underwriting, coverage of injuries and/or illnesses by an existing group medical policy from another service provider may be transferred to HSBC Life Benefits+ Medical Insurance Plan.

Deposit-free admission in mainland China

  • The insured person can be admitted to a designated hospital in mainland China without paying an admission deposit in advance.

Access to an extensive medical network for outpatient benefits

  • Through our network of approximately 2,000 panel doctors in Hong Kong, the insured person is connected to a vast pool of medical experts, including general practitioners, specialists, physiotherapists and registered Chinese medicine practitioners.
  • Cashless arrangement for outpatient treatments within our extensive network of doctors and medical facilities.

The information shown above is intended as a general summary. Please see product summary, important notes and key risks in the product brochure. For product details, terms, conditions and exclusions, please refer to the relevant policy contracts, product brochures and proposals.

HSBC Life Benefits+ app

HSBC Life Benefits+ app is a one-stop health and wellness digital platform that gives your employees an enriching experience.

Your employees, as an HSBC Life Benefits+ member, can review their medical insurance benefits, manage their claims and see tailored health and wellness recommendations on how to improve their lifestyle. All with just a few taps on the HSBC Life Benefits+ app.

Watch this video for a quick tour of the app:

Click here to understand more.

Download the app2 now:

Or log on to HSBC Life Benefits+ online

End Notes

  1. The benefits provided are strictly subject to the agreement between HSBC Life (International) Limited and the designated service provider.
  2. Apple, the Apple logo, iPhone, Touch ID and Face ID are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered or in the process of being registered in the US and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC. Android is a trademark of Google LLC.

Disclaimers
HSBC Life (International) Limited (“the Company”) is incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability, and is one of the HSBC Group’s insurance underwriting subsidiaries.

Hong Kong SAR office
18/F, Tower 1, HSBC Centre, 1 Sham Mong Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong

The Company is authorised and regulated by the Insurance Authority to carry on long-term insurance business in the Hong Kong SAR. The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (“HSBC”) is registered in accordance with the Insurance Ordinance (Cap. 41 of the Laws of Hong Kong) as an insurance agency of the Company for the distribution of insurance products in the Hong Kong SAR. 

HSBC Life Benefits+ Medical Insurance Plan (“The Plan”) is underwritten by the Company. It is a product of the Company but not HSBC and it is sold through HSBC and is only intended for sale in the Hong Kong SAR. HSBC has not authorised or appointed any intermediaries to conduct telesales marketing activities for promotion of insurance plans.

The policyholder is subject to the credit risk of the Company. The premiums paid will form part of the Company's assets. You do not have any rights or ownership over any of those assets. Your recourse is against the Company only.

In respect of an eligible dispute (as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre in relation to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme) arising between HSBC and you out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, HSBC is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with you; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the above insurance product should be resolved between the Company and you directly.

This webpage contains general information only. It does not constitute any offer for any insurance product. The above information does not contain the full terms of the policy. The full terms can be found in the policy contract. For product details, terms, conditions and exclusions, please refer to the relevant policy contracts, product brochures and proposals.

The Company and HSBC do not make it an obligation on you to download, nor do the Company and HSBC recommend or endorse, any Quick Response Code Reader (“QR Code Reader”). The download and/or use of a QR Code Reader is at your entire discretion and risk. The QR Code Reader is provided by a third party to which the Company and HSBC have no affiliation or control over and hence the Company and HSBC cannot be held responsible for any loss or damage suffered by you resulting from your download and/or use of the QR Code Reader.

Issued by HSBC Life (International) Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

汇丰保险全方位雇员福利医疗保险计划

产品摘要

一站式团体医疗方案,为雇员的健康提供全面保障。

联络我们

致电给我们

+852 2748 8238

如欲了解更多细节,欢迎与你的客户经理或保险销售经理联络。


安排回电

关顾员工 就是关顾业务

汇丰保险全方位雇员褔利医疗保险计划是个一站式管理团体医疗保单的方案,全面提供基本及自选附加保障项目,让你可自由配搭出雇员所需的团体保险计划。丰厚的雇员褔利,往往是推动人才进步向前的原动力,而雇主才能从中获益。

专享优惠

优惠一 专享转投折扣

汇丰工商金融客户于指定期间1由其他保险公司2所承保的团体医疗保单成功转投汇丰保险全方位雇员福利医疗保险计划,可享转投折扣。

此优惠中的“转投折扣”是指豁免转投汇丰保险全方位雇员福利医疗保险计划所需之保单的标准附加保费(新保单之生效日期须在2021年2月1日至2021年5月31日之间),详情如下:

  • 由套装保险计划成功转投可获豁免15%转投所需的标准附加保费
  • 由度身订造保险计划成功转投可获豁免20%转投所需的标准附加保费

1. 新保单之生效日期须在2021年2月1日至2021年5月31日之间(包括首尾两天)。汇丰工商金融客户必须在汇丰保险全方位雇员福利医疗保险计划的保单生效当日仍然是现有的汇丰工商金融客户。

2. 此优惠中的“其他保险公司”并不包括安盛保险香港有限公司及所有其他安盛之企业实体。

优惠受条款及细则和除外条款约束。


优惠二 免费2019冠状病毒病特别保障

汇丰工商金融客户成功投保汇丰保险全方位雇员福利医疗保险计划(新保单之生效日期须在2021年2月1日至2021年7月31日之间,包括首尾两天),受保人将可于首个保单年度内获享以下的免费2019冠状病毒病特别保障。

保障 内容 保障范围
诊断保障 若受保人被注册医生确诊感染2019冠状病毒病,我们将支付一笔过现金作诊断保障之赔偿。 保障金额
港币20,000元
住院现金保障 若受保人因2019冠状病毒病在注册医生之建议下入院,将可获每日住院现金赔偿。 保障金额
每日港币1,000元
(最多达45日)

条款及细则和除外条款约束。

特点及好处

配合不同规模公司所需

  • 拥有2名或以上雇员的公司即可自由配搭保障1

自选灵活保障等级以供配搭

  • 提供6项不同等级的基本住院保障,为不同级别的雇员度身订造保障计划。
  • 以宽松的组合规则,提供6种自选附加保障项目。

申请手续简易

  • 申请手续简便,行政程序简单。
  • 拥有6名或以上的雇员,可豁免递交个人健康声明。

保费结构简单

  • 雇员及其家人均按保障级别收取划一保费。

衔接延续保障

  • 只需符合额外的核保要求,由其他供应商提供的团体医疗保障所涵盖的伤患及/或疾病将或可涵盖受保。

中国内地住院免收按金

  • 受保人可入住中国内地的指定医院接受治疗,毋须担心支付入院保证按金。

庞大医疗网络,提供便捷的门诊保障

  • 透过约2,000名专科医生的网络,受保人可连系一众医学专家,包括全科医生、专科医生、物理治疗师及注册中医。
  • 在我们的网络医生及医疗设施使用门诊医疗服务时,可享有本计划的免找数服务。

本网页只提供一般资料,不能构成任何保险产品之要约。以上资料并不包含保单的完整条款,相关完整条款载于保单文件中。有关产品详情、条款、细则及不受保项目,请参考有关保单条款、产品册子及建议书。产品册子及建议书。

汇丰保险全方位雇员褔利应用程序

汇丰保险全方位雇员褔利应用程序是一个一站式健康及保健电子平台,为你的雇员带来贴身周全的健康体验。

你的雇员贵为汇丰保险全方位雇员褔利计划的成员, 可透过我们的健康及保健电子平台,查看他们的医疗保险福利、提交索偿及获得提升及调整生活模式的小秘方。一机在手,以上功能便可轻松做到!

立即观看以下短片了解更多:

了解更多

下载应用程序2

或登入我们的网上平台

  1. 有关保障范围及项目将以汇丰人寿(国际)有限公司及所指定的服务供应商之间的合约为准。
  2. Apple 、 Apple标志、iPhone、Touch ID及Face ID为 Apple Inc. 在美国及其他国家注册或现正注册中的商标。App Store 为 Apple Inc. 之服务商标。Google Play 及Google Play 标志为 Google LLC. 之商标。Android 为 Google LCC. 之商标。

重要声明

汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司(「本公司」)是于百慕大注册成立之有限公司。本公司为汇丰集团旗下从事承保业务的附属公司之一。

香港特别行政区办事处

香港九龙深旺道1号汇丰中心1座18楼

本公司获保险业监管局授权及受其监管,于香港特别行政区经营长期保险业务。香港上海汇丰银行有限公司(「汇丰」)乃根据保险业条例(香港法例第41章)注册为本公司于香港特别行政区分销保险产品之保险代理机构。

「汇丰保险全方位雇员福利医疗保险计划」(「本计划」)由本公司所承保,并只拟在香港特别行政区透过汇丰销售。汇丰没有授权或委任任何中介公司进行电话促销活动推广保险计划。

保单持有人受本公司的信贷风险所影响。支付的保费将成为本公司资产的一部分,你对任何该等资产均没有任何权利或拥有权。如追讨赔偿,你只可向本公司追索。

对于汇丰与你之间因销售过程或处理有关交易而产生的合资格争议(定义见金融纠纷调解计划的金融纠纷调解的中心职权范围),汇丰须与你进行金融纠纷调解计划程序;然而,有关涉及上述保单条款及细则的任何纠纷,应直接由本公司与你共同解决。

本网页只提供一般资料,不能构成任何保险产品之要约。以上资料并不包含保单的完整条款,相关完整条款载于保单文件中。有关产品详情、条款、细则及不受保项目,请参考有关保单条款、产品册子及建议书。

本公司及汇丰不会要求你下载,亦不会推荐或认可任何快速反应码译码器(「QR译码器」)。你对QR译码器的下载和/或使用拥有完全的自主决定权并同意承担所有风险。QR译码器由第三方提供,而本公司及汇丰与/对该第三方无任何关系亦无控制权,因此本公司及汇丰对你因下载和/或使用QR译码器而遭受的任何损失概不承担任何责任。

由汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司(注册成立于百慕大之有限公司)刊发

Issued by HSBC Life (International) Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

您将离开汇丰工商金融网站。

请注意其他网站的政策会和我们网站的条款及细则和隐私政策有所不同。现在会打开一个新的浏览器窗口进入另外一个网站。

您正在离开汇丰商业银行的网站。

请注意,外部网站的政策与我们网站的条款和条件以及隐私政策不同。 将在新浏览器窗口或选项卡中打开下一个网站。