Business Innovation Academy

Livestream the webinar “Digital Solutions for Payroll and MPF Processes” on 20 November

Business Innovation Academy

Tech advancement has changed our way of living, and our way of doing businesses. That’s why HSBC is pleased to sponsor the “Business Innovation Academy” organised by the Hong Kong Economic Times. The academy aims to keep you abreast of market trends, new technology and connect you with industry experts. Through online talks and workshops, we bridge startups and SMEs to more business opportunities.

Episode 5: Digital Solutions for Payroll and MPF Processes

Cloud technology has become so popular that SMEs can now manage human resource processes in a simpler and easier way. With the help of a cloud-based HR and payroll software, the monthly payroll and MPF contributions will all be processed in one single platform automatically. What are the benefits of digitalising human resource management processes? This episode, we have invited Kay Lam, founder of People Technology (International) Limited, to share with us the way we can streamline payroll and MPF processes with digital solutions.

Date:

20 November 2018 (Tuesday)

Time:

3:00pm – 3:40pm

Speaker:

Mr. Kay Lam, Founder of People Technology (International) Limited

Host:

Ms. June Lam

Language: Cantonese
Live-stream: HKET Facebook Page
Enquiry: 2880 2413

 

The views and opinions expressed in literature before the event, during discussion and presentations at the event and any post-event materials, are those of the individuals and/or organisations represented, and except where a speaker is specifically identified as a representative of The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited ("the Bank"), do not necessarily state or reflect those of the Bank. The Bank makes no representation or warranty (express or implied) of any nature nor accepts any liability or responsibility with respect to the completeness or accuracy of any information, findings, projections, representations or warranties (expressed or implied) in, or omitted from, the event literature or the event itself.

Episode 4: New Era of Faster Payment

The Faster Payment System ('FPS') was launched on 30 September 2018. It allows customers to transfer funds to accounts between banks and e-wallets. With just a local mobile number, email address, or FPS ID, you can make real-time fund transfers to any bank in Hong Kong. Customers can enjoy a faster and simpler payment experience, and in turn, merchants can better manage liquidity with real-time settlement. How can the FPS change customer’s payment behaviour? How can businesses benefit from this technology? Daniel Chan, Head of Business Banking of HSBC, was invited to share more about this new payment solution.

The video is only available in Cantonese.



Episode 3: Tap into cloud accounting

With the evolution of cloud computing technology, it has become second nature for people to upload data to the cloud. For businesses, even bookkeeping processes can be simplified with the help of cloud-based accounting software, providing a more efficient way to manage your finances. What are the other benefits of cloud-based accounting software over traditional bookkeeping? What are the things that businesses need to be aware of? We have invited Xero, a cloud-based accounting software business, to share more about the benefits of this technology. 

The video is only available in Cantonese.

Episode 2: The Future of InnoTech Businesses

Artificial intelligence, big data and digital innovations have not only revolutionised the traditional business model, but they have also nurtured business start ups, and brought forth new ideas, products and services, with higher economic return. How will the future be for the innovation and technology industry in Hong Kong? And how could SMEs seize the business opportunities that come along? Here comes the second webinar of Business Innovation Academy, where we have invited Mr. Albert Wong, Chief Executive Officer, Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation and Mr. Terence Chiu, Head of Commercial Banking Hong Kong, HSBC to share their insights about the opportunities.

The video is only available in Cantonese.

Episode 1: How To Build An Effective Online Store

The first workshop of Business Innovation Academy was successfully held on 7 March 2018. SHOPLINE, an online store platform which has empowered over 100,000 merchants in Asia to start their own online shop, was invited to share with us some successful cases and the key to building an effective online store.

The video is only available in Cantonese.

Important notes:

  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (the "Bank") neither endorses nor is responsible for the accuracy or reliability of, and under no circumstances will the Bank be liable for any loss or damage caused by reliance on, any opinion, advice or statement made in this video.
  • The opinions expressed are those of the featured speakers, and except where a speaker is specifically identified as a representative of the Bank, do not represent the Bank's views. The opinions are subject to change without notice and should not be construed as a recommendation of any individual holdings or market sectors.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

創科營商學府

於11月20日收看「數碼化管理薪酬和強積金供款」網上研討會直播

創科營商學府

科技改變生活,營商手法亦需與時並進。由香港經濟日報主辦,滙豐工商金融全力策動的「創科營商學府」,透過一系列網上講座及工作坊,為中小企提供最新市場資訊、專家意見及科技發展趨勢,助您運用新科技提升營運效率,開創更多商機。

第五集:數碼化管理薪酬和強積金供款

雲端科技應用日趨普及,中小企更可以應用到人力資源系統上。利用雲端人力資源及薪酬管理軟件,就可以在一個平台上處理僱員薪金和強積金供款,並作出支賬指示。由傳統人力資源管理走向雲端,究竟有甚麼好處?企業需要留意甚麼?今集「創科營商學府」請來People Technology (International) Limited 創辦人Kay Lam,與大家分享如何以數碼科技簡化薪酬支付程序,節省管理成本及時間。

日期:

2018年11月20日(星期二)

時間:

下午3時至3時40分

講者:

Kay Lam
People Technology (International) Limited 創辦人

主持:

林小珍小姐

語言: 粵語
網上直播: 香港經濟日報Facebook 專頁
查詢: 2880 2413

 

備註:講者及/或機構於活動舉行前、進行中或活動後所發表資料的意見及觀點只代表該講者及/或機構,除非香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司 ("本行") 註明講者為其代表,有關觀點不可視為本行的建議。本行不作任何性質的陳述或保證(明示或暗示),也不對於本活動的任何資訊、調查結果、預測、陳述或保證(明示或暗示)的完整性、準確性或遺漏承擔任何責任。

第四集:快速支付新世代

「轉數快」快速支付系統於2018年9月30日啟用,打破銀行與儲值支付工具跨平台的限制,只需透過本地手機號碼、電郵或「轉數快」識別代號,都可以做到即時轉賬至香港任何一間銀行。消費者的支付方式更便利,對於商戶則提供即時入賬平台,又可以實時地管理流動資金。快速支付系統如何改變客戶的付款習慣?中小企如何把握快速支付系統的好處?這次「創科營商學府」就請來滙豐香港工商金融中小企業主管陳慶耀先生為大家詳細講解。



第三集:如何建立雲端記賬

隨著雲端技術愈來愈成熟,大家都會將自己的資料放上雲端,連企業的記賬都可以利用雲端科技將複雜的程序簡化,令您更輕鬆處理公司財務。由傳統記賬走向雲端,究竟有甚麼好處?企業需要留意甚麼?今次「如何建立雲端記賬」工作坊邀請雲端會計軟件公司Xero,為大家詳細講解。

第二集:創科•創商機

創科浪潮席捲全球,通訊科技、人工智能和大數據等創新科技的應用和普及,顛覆了傳統的商業模式,並降低了創業門檻,孕育出更多具經濟效益的新意念、產品和服務。在這個大環境之下,香港「科技創新產業」未來將如何發展?中小企又應如何把握科技創新機會?「創科營商學府」第二集邀請香港科技園公司行政總裁黃克強先生及滙豐香港工商金融主管趙民忠先生分享當中機遇。

第一集:如何建立高效益網店

「創科營商學府」首個課堂已於3月7日舉行,並邀請SHOPLINE與大家交流建立高效益網店的箇中秘訣及成功案例。SHOPLINE 一直致力協助客戶建立網上銷售平台,至今於亞洲已有超過十萬個品牌使用SHOPLINE開店。

聲明:

  • 對於本影片所載資料的準確度或可靠性,香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司(“本行”)並無作出保證或承擔任何責任。在任何情況下,本行概不就本影片的任何建議、意見或陳述而引致的任何損失或破壞承擔任何責任。
  • 講者所發表的意見只代表該講者的觀點,除非本行註明講者為其代表,否則有關觀點不可視為來自本行的建議。影片內容所發表的意見,可予修改而毋須另行通知。該影片不可視為對個人持有或市場策略的建議。

聯絡我們

聯絡我們

您將離開滙豐工商金融網站。

請注意其他網站的政策會跟我們網站的條款及細則和私隱政策有所不同。現在會開啟一個新的視窗進入另外一個網站。

Leaving Box Headings

Leaving Box Description