Business Innovation Academy

Join in-person or livestream “Keeping track of customer behaviour with big data” workshop

Business Innovation Academy

Tech advancement has changed our way of living, and our way of doing businesses. That’s why HSBC is pleased to sponsor the “Business Innovation Academy” organised by the Hong Kong Economic Times. The academy aims to keep you abreast of market trends, new technology and connect you with industry experts. Through online talks and workshops, we bridge startups and SMEs to more business opportunities.

Episode 2: “Keeping track of customer behaviour with big data” workshop

Everything about your customers can become part of the big data, from shopping preference to spending habit. How can SMEs make the most of the big data to better plan their marketing strategies, improve service quality, and enhance customer experience? How can SMEs filter data according to their business model and target audience? On our upcoming workshop ‘Keeping track of customer behaviour with big data’, we have invited representatives from Carousell and Hotmob Limited to share how you can thrive in the era of big data.

Date: 13 June 2019 (Thursday)
Time: 6:30pm – 7:30pm (Registration starts from 6pm)
Venue: Ucommune - Mongkok
17/F, Tower 1 Grand Century Plaza, 193 Prince Edward Rd W, Mong Kok
Host: Mr. Erwin Huang, Co-founder and CEO of DreamStarter
Speakers: Mr. Brain Sze, General Manager, Hong Kong and Taiwan, Carousell
Mr. Johnny Wong, CEO, Hotmob Limited
Language: Cantonese

 

Admission is free and seats are limited on a first-come, first-served basis. Register now at https://eti.hket.com/academy2019 to reserve your seat. The presentation will also be live-streamed on HKET Facebook.

What’s more, our Business Banking representatives will station at Ucommune - Mongkok between 12 June and 14 June to provide business advice and financial solutions to startups.

Enquiry: 2880 2413

The views and opinions expressed in literature before the event, during discussion and presentations at the event and any post-event materials, are those of the individuals and/or organisations represented, and except where a speaker is specifically identified as a representative of The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited ("the Bank"), do not necessarily state or reflect those of the Bank. The Bank makes no representation or warranty (express or implied) of any nature nor accepts any liability or responsibility with respect to the completeness or accuracy of any information, findings, projections, representations or warranties (expressed or implied) in, or omitted from, the event literature or the event itself.

Episode 1: “The new wave of mobile payments” workshop

With the rise of e-wallet popularity, people can now enjoy the convenience of using mobile payment rather than carrying around dollar bills and credit cards. How will this trend reshape customers’ payment behaviour and business operations? How can SMEs make the most of this technology to enhance efficiency and reduce cost? Mr. Daniel Chan, Head of Business Banking, Commercial Banking Hong Kong, HSBC was invited to share his view. Watch the video to learn more. The video is only available in Cantonese.

Important notes:

  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (the "Bank") neither endorses nor is responsible for the accuracy or reliability of, and under no circumstances will the Bank be liable for any loss or damage caused by reliance on, any opinion, advice or statement made in this video.
  • The opinions expressed are those of the featured speakers, and except where a speaker is specifically identified as a representative of the Bank, do not represent the Bank's views. The opinions are subject to change without notice and should not be construed as a recommendation of any individual holdings or market sectors.

Contact us

Call us on

+852 2748 8288

Contact us

Call us on

+852 2748 8288

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

創科營商學府

立即參加「善用大數據掌握客戶動態」研討會或收看網上直播

創科營商學府

科技改變生活,營商手法亦需與時並進。由香港經濟日報主辦,滙豐工商金融全力策動的「創科營商學府」,透過一系列網上講座及工作坊,為中小企提供最新市場資訊、專家意見及科技發展趨勢,助您運用新科技提升營運效率,開創更多商機。

第二集: 「善用大數據掌握客戶動態」研討會

無論是購物喜好、消費模式或習慣,顧客生活上每一個細節都可成為大數據(Big data)。中小企可如何利用大數據,制定營銷策略、改善服務質素從而提升顧客體驗?面對海量數據,中小企可如何因應商業模式及目標顧客,篩選有價值的關鍵數據?這次「創科營商學府」邀請到旋轉拍賣(Carousell) 及 Hotmob Limited 代表,與大家分享大數據可如何改善中小企營商模式,精益求精。

日期: 2019年6月13日(星期四)
時間: 下午6時30分至7時30分(下午6時開始登記)
地點: Ucommune – Mongkok
旺角太子道西193號新世紀廣場一期17樓
主持: 黃岳永先生
DreamStarter共同創辦人及執行主席
講者: 施伯雄先生
旋轉拍賣(Carousell)香港及台灣總經理
黃國明先生
Hotmob Limited行政總裁
語言: 廣東話

 

費用全免,名額有限。請即登入https://eti.hket.com/academy2019登記留座。講者之演講部分將於香港經濟日報Facebook專頁同步直播 。

與此同時,滙豐的中小企團隊更會於6月12日至6月14日進駐Ucommune – Mongkok,為初創企業提供諮詢服務及財務方案。

查詢: 2880 2413

備註: 講者及/或機構於活動舉行前、進行中或活動後所發表資料的意見及觀點只代表該講者及/或機構,除非香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司 ("本行") 註明講者為其代表,有關觀點不可視為本行的建議。本行不作任何性質的陳述或保證(明示或暗示),也不對於本活動的任何資訊、調查結果、預測、陳述或保證(明示或暗示)的完整性、準確性或遺漏承擔任何責任。

第一集:「流動電子支付新浪潮」研討會

電子錢包盛行,由從前以現金、信用卡付款,時至今日僅需一部手機就可以支付不同賬單。流動支付方式日趨普及,將如何改變客戶的付款習慣、甚至營商模式?中小企如何把握流動支付的優勢,從而提升營運效率並節省成本?這次「創科營商學府」就邀請到滙豐香港工商金融中小企業主管陳慶耀先生為大家詳細講解,請觀看以下短片了解更多。

聲明:

  • 對於本影片所載資料的準確度或可靠性,香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司(“本行”)並無作出保證或承擔任何責任。在任何情況下,本行概不就本影片的任何建議、意見或陳述而引致的任何損失或破壞承擔任何責任。
  • 講者所發表的意見只代表該講者的觀點,除非本行註明講者為其代表,否則有關觀點不可視為來自本行的建議。影片內容所發表的意見,可予修改而毋須另行通知。該影片不可視為對個人持有或市場策略的建議。

聯絡我們

致電給我們

+852 2748 8288

聯絡我們

致電給我們

+852 2748 8288

您將離開滙豐工商金融網站。

請注意其他網站的政策會跟我們網站的條款及細則和私隱政策有所不同。現在會開啟一個新的視窗進入另外一個網站。

Leaving Box Headings

Leaving Box Description