• Sustainability
    • Transition to Net Zero

Constructing a greener future – CaSO (HK) Engineering Company

  • Article

Find out how CaSO (HK) Engineering Company is contributing to the sustainable development of the construction industry with the help of HSBC’s holistic banking support.

CaSO started as a small business back in 2004, when the firm introduced Hong Kong to the green block wall system, an environmental friendly alternative to traditional concrete bricks. Having completed over 300 projects in Hong Kong and Macau over the years, CaSO is now a market-leading construction company with a growing global business network.

Sustainability at work

“We want to create infinite possibilities and bring even more vitality to our products, so that they become the key components of green buildings and integrate the concept of sustainable development into our everyday lives and our surroundings,” says Ricky Tsang, Founder and CEO of CaSO (HK) Engineering Company Limited.

With a mission to transform the built environment “from harm to harmony”, CaSO’s green wall system has several significant benefits. One advantage is its ability to regulate moisture in response to indoor humidity levels, enabling further energy savings. As the green wall is a reusable construction material, it also helps reduce construction waste by up to 50%.

Not only is the company committed to promoting green construction, but it is also striving to become an environmentally conscious corporation. CaSO’s head office was in fact the first interior in Hong Kong to win green architecture awards from mainland China, the Hong Kong SAR and the United States.

We want to create infinite possibilities and bring even more vitality to our products, so they become the key component of green buildings and integrate the concept of sustainable development into our everyday lives and our surroundings.

Ricky Tsang | Founder and CEO of CaSO (HK) Engineering Company Limited

A partnership with a shared mission

HSBC has been working with CaSO since 2008. We’ve been supporting the company to bring about change in the construction industry through innovation.

“One of our most memorable experiences was in 2018, when we urgently needed capital to purchase materials for a large-scale green project for a shopping mall. HSBC was very helpful and efficiently secured us a sufficient flow of capital. The project was considered a success, enhanced the company’s reputation, and helped us retain our clients,” says Ricky.

HSBC’s green commitment

In addition to providing tailored green financing solutions, we have supported the company to capture new growth opportunities. We’re excited to continue our partnership with CaSO and contribute to Hong Kong’s zero carbon economy,

Christina Ong | Head of Business Banking, Commercial Banking, HSBC

As part of its climate strategy, HSBC has pledged that by 2030, between USD750 billion and USD1 trillion of sustainable financing and investment will be dedicated to support customers from all sectors on their sustainability journey. Read more about HSBC’s commitment here.

Today, we and many of our customers contribute to greenhouse gas emissions. We have a strategy to reduce our own emissions and to help our customers reduce theirs. Find out more about our climate strategy: www.hsbc.com/sustainability.

Business Integrated Accounts

Smarter banking to help your business take off
Need help icon

Need help?

If you have question about our products and services, please click ‘Chat with us’.

• 可持續發展
    • 零碳排放轉型

構「建」綠色明天 – 嘉信(香港)工程有限公司

  • 文章

了解嘉信(香港)工程有限公司如何透過滙豐的全方位協助,促進建造業的可持續發展。

嘉信於2004年成立初時規模不大,當時就經已率先將環保牆體系統引入香港,並推廣成為傳統石屎磚的環保替代品。時至今日,嘉信在香港和澳門經已完成了超過300個項目,在提供牆體系統綜合解決方案方面具市場領導地位,其環球網絡亦不斷擴展。

實踐環保理念

「我們希望為『牆』賦予無限可能性和生命力,成為『綠色建築』的重要部分,令可持續發展理念融入我們的生活和環境。」嘉信(香港)工程有限公司行政總裁兼創辦人曾志豐表示。

該公司的環保牆產品優點顯著,更體現了嘉信致力讓建築環境變得更環保的理念。例如,它可以因應室內濕度高低而吸收或放出濕氣 ,從而減少使用冷氣而達到節能省電。環保牆的材料更可以循環再用,可減少近一半建築廢料。

嘉信除了大力推動綠色建築之餘,在公司營運方面亦致力實踐可持續發展。嘉信的總部更是首個同時取得內地、香港和美國三地綠建獎項的室內建築。

我們希望為『牆』賦予無限可能性和生命力,成為「綠色建築」的重要部分,令可持續發展理念融入我們的生活和環境。

曾志豐 | 嘉信(香港)工程有限公司行政總裁兼創辦人

一起從商愛地球

滙豐自2008年起就與嘉信合作,協助他們透過創新產品為建造業帶來改變。

「最深刻是2018年的一個大型商場的綠色項目,我們急需一筆資金採購材料。滙豐十分幫忙,很有效率地批核了一筆可持續發展貸款,令我們有足夠資金營運項目。之後該項目發展十分順利,也提升了公司聲譽,令客戶找我們繼續合作。」曾志豐表示。

滙豐的環保承諾

與嘉信一樣,推動可持續發展是滙豐的使命。除了提供綠色融資方案,我們亦支援嘉信獲取更多商機,期待與嘉信繼續緊密合作,為香港零碳經濟共同努力。

王海珍 | 滙豐工商金融中小企業主管

滙豐集團經已制訂氣候策略,當中目標包括到2030年提供7,500億至10,000億美元的可持續發展融資及投資,支援客戶轉向更可持續發展的經營模式。閱讀更多有關滙豐的零碳經濟承諾

目前,滙豐和部分客戶仍有排放溫室氣體。我們已制訂氣候策略,以降低業務的碳排放,並致力協助客戶減排。請瀏覽www.hsbc.com/sustainability以了解更多有關滙豐氣候策略的資訊

需要幫助?

聯絡我們以了解更多關於理財解決方案以及如何幫助你推動業務發展的資訊。