Next Generation Trade

Next Generation Trade

HSBC x HKTVmall Innovative Merchant Finance Programme

HSBC and HKTVmall jointly launch an innovative digital trade financing programme that leverages commercial data for credit assessment and loan drawdown, making loans more accessible for the growing community of online merchants in Hong Kong.

Under this programme, HSBC will evaluate loan applications based on HKTVmall’s diversified commercial data such as turnover, types of goods and sales performance trend information. Available to eligible HKTVmall merchants by phases, the programme will offer trade facility of up to USD500,000 with 90-day loan tenor without requiring further financial statement and provision of collateral.

What you can enjoy from this programme:

 

Preferential rates for different loan amounts

 

90-day loan tenor for each drawdown*

 

No financials or collaterals is required for facility size less than or equal to USD500K

 

Use of digital data to replace conventional trading documents

 

Financing service anytime with ease

Speak to us today

*The facility is subject to annual review

HSBC/Zeek - Turning challenges into opportunities with smart logistics

The adverse impact of the COVID-19 pandemic caused many brick-and-mortar retailers to transition their businesses online, fast tracking their digital transformations to capture new opportunities. Essential to this process is having a reliable logistics solution for database, order and distribution management. Yet for a lot of merchants in the process of adopting digital ways of doing business, logistics is a hindrance and a challenge, especially as the pandemic caused an overwhelming surge in demand for goods through online channels.

 

 

This is where Zeek, a Hong Kong-based smart logistics platform established in 2017, is offering a comprehensive logistics solution promising to remove the common barriers that online retailers face. KK Chiu, Zeek’s CEO, described how the company is building an online to offline (O2O) digital platform for merchants that includes smart order management and distribution services, aimed at increasing business leads and reducing operating costs for restaurants and retailers.

Delivering better deliveries

KK said that “In the past, restaurants relying on self-operated digital platforms mainly adopted two delivery models: one is to develop an in-house full-time delivery crew, and the other is to hire an external logistics company for bulk orders." Both approaches require a stable or guaranteed order volume, meaning that they become suboptimal in the face of unpredictable demand.

Zeek's smart logistics solutions solve this problem by allowing merchants to flexibly arrange deliveries according to their order volume. In addition, the company’s online order data management enables merchants to use the right delivery mode – be it walking, bicycling, or driving – to fully mobilise their capacity and maximise their coverage.

In addition to food delivery, Zeek also provides parcel delivery services for daily necessities such as groceries and fresh food to fully meet the diverse needs of local consumers.

Trade financing for safer finances

Asked about the impact of COVID-19 on Zeek’s business, KK stated that although the business has grown significantly, with monthly order volumes rising by as much as double the pre-pandemic levels, uncertainty remains as it usually takes almost two months to collect outstanding payments. To alleviate this pressure, HSBC Global Trade and Receivables Finance worked with Zeek in establishing open account terms, allowing the company to efficiently convert its receivables into capital to maintain sufficient operating funds.

KK explained that the payment collection period for logistics companies is usually longer than that of couriers. Because most customers adopt a monthly settlement arrangement, it can take one to two months for payments to arrive. In comparison, to ensure stable supply of couriers, companies will pay out courier wages once every one to two weeks. The difference creates a challenge for logistics companies, which is why being able to sell on open account terms is so important.

A financial partner for growth

Commenting on the company’s relationship with HSBC, KK said, “HSBC Global Trade and Receivables Finance has provided strong capital support for our company, enabling us to focus on business development amidst an uncertain market environment. They also provided us with a smooth payment collection experience even when most companies are implementing work-from-home arrangements.”

 

 

HSBC is committed to maintaining close communication with its customers, understanding that they require timely support to adapt to changes in the business environment. Aditya Gahlaut, Managing Director and Head of Global Trade and Receivables Finance, Hong Kong and Macau, HSBC stated, “HSBC is committed to supporting our customers with innovative solutions, including our award-winning service that allows Zeek to conduct paperless drawdowns on their receivables financing based on secure API data. We are eager to continue working with businesses of all sizes and across sectors to strengthen their operations, while giving them flexible liquidity to capture the opportunities emerging from the new economy.”

Reflecting this commitment to innovation, HSBC was awarded Best Supply Chain Solution (New Economy) in Hong Kong at The Asset Triple A Treasury, Trade, Sustainable Supply Chain and Risk Management Awards 2021 for the digital solution it developed for Zeek.

Looking forward, Zeek will continue to enhance its smart logistics solutions to meet the demand for integrated courier management options. Zeek’s solutions have been adopted by many renowned brands as well as many merchants just starting their digital transformations. KK and his team are eager to support the sustainable development of businesses and help digitally transform the industry landscape.

HSBC / Cainiao - innovative digital trade finance solution

HSBC has joined forces with Cainiao Network, Alibaba Group’s smart logistics platform, to offer an innovative digital trade finance solution for online merchants. The new scheme will use real-time logistics information for credit assessment, making loans more accessible and matching the fast-changing needs of new economy enterprises. TMall global merchants are benefited from the integration of Supply Chain Finance and Receivables Finance.

Watch the video and see how Cainiao and Hong Kong merchant on TMall Global think about this innovative trade finance programme.

You can download the factsheet to know more about this trade finance solution.

Contact us

+852 2748 8288

After language selection, press #, 4

Contact us

+852 2748 8288

After language selection, press #, 4

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

貿易新時代

貿易新時代

滙豐 x HKTVmall 創新商戶融資計劃

滙豐與 HKTVmall攜手推出創新數碼貿易融資方案,利用商業數據為香港網上商戶提供信貸分析及評估,讓他們更簡易地獲得數碼貿易融資。

滙豐將會利用HKTVmall提供的數碼商業數據,包括營業額、貨品種類和銷售趨勢,為客戶進行信貸評估及申請。計劃將分階段讓HKTVmall的商戶參與,商戶不需要為貿易融資申請提供任何抵押品及財務報表,而貸款更可享高達50萬美元的額度及90日還款期。

商戶融資計劃的特點:

 

為不同貸款額提供優惠利率

 

90日貸款期*

 

貸款額低於(包含)50萬美元,不需要任何抵押品及提供財報

 

數碼數據取代傳統貿易文件

 

助你隨時隨地輕鬆融資

與我們了解更多

*貸款會每年作出審閱

滙豐/Zeek - 物流解決方案助企業疫境化危為機

面對疫情衝擊,不少實體零售商將業務擴展至線上,致力透過數碼化轉型開拓新的機遇。零售商若要做好線上銷售,一套完善的物流解決方案絕不可缺。然而,對於大多數商戶而言,做好訂單管理,建立穩定高效的數據庫、下單渠道和配送渠道等項目都並非易事,而疫情期間激增的訂單量更為一眾零售商的數碼化轉型帶來前所未有的挑戰。

 

 

2017年成立的香港創新智能物流平台Zeek, 運用全方位的解決方案,協助商戶應對新的市場情況,為他們排解發展線上零售時所遇到的困難。Zeek行政總裁趙家祺表示,Zeek為商戶搭建線上線下(O2O)的電子平台,並提供智能訂單管理及配送服務,可幫助餐廳及其他零售商增加業務來源及有效降低營運成本。

擴大配送範圍及方式 充分滿足消費者需求

趙家祺指出:「以往餐廳自營電子平台主要採取兩種配送方式:一是靠全職『外賣仔』配送訂單,二是在收到大單時找貨運公司協助。」這兩種方式均對訂單數量有一定的要求,因此,當在面對難以預測的訂單需求時,平台的應對能力和業務效果始終未如理想。

Zeek的智能物流解決方案便解決了這一痛點,令商家可根據訂單量靈活安排配送。此外,透過網上訂單數據管理,商家還可有效安排「步兵」、電單車、客貨車等不同配送方式,充分調動運力,令外賣訂單覆蓋更多地區。

除餐飲配送外,Zeek亦提供雜貨及生鮮等生活必需品送貨到家的服務,充分滿足本地消費者的多元化需求。

 

創新貿易融資方案 為業務營運提供保障

趙家祺形容,雖然疫情期間Zeek的業務有所增長,單月訂單量比以往高達一倍,但相關收入或要等兩個月才能到賬,為企業營運帶來挑戰。幸好,滙豐環球貿易及融資所提供的服務,讓Zeek與客戶能夠以記賬形式交易,讓應收賬很快轉化為現金,成功緩解企業資金壓力。

他解釋,物流企業本身的收款期一般較配送車手的支薪期長。因客戶較多會採取月結方式,款項到賬可能需時一至兩個月,而為了保障配送人員穩定性,物流公司會每一至兩個星期便支薪一次,故此便形成了資金缺口。透過滙豐環球貿易及融資的解決方案,物流企業能夠簡化貸款流程,維持穩定的現金流,確保業務營運順暢。

透過滙豐融資捕捉增長機會

談及與滙豐環球貿易及融資的合作,趙家祺指:「在充滿不確定性的市場環境下,滙豐環球貿易及融資解決方案為我們提供強勁的現金流支持,令我們可專心投入業務發展。即使居家辦公期間,我們的收款過程依然順暢無阻。」

 

 

滙豐深明企業需求會因應環境變化而有所調整,因此團隊會時刻與客戶保持緊密聯繫,積極跟進他們的業務發展情況。滙豐環球貿易及融資業務部港澳地區主管Aditya Gahlaut表示:「滙豐一直致力以創新方案支援客戶,包括透過加密API數據,協助Zeek實現應收賬款融資提取過程無紙化,此方案更獲得業界殊榮。展望未來,我們將繼續協助不同行業的大小企業加強業務發展、提升資金靈活性,助其及時捕捉新經濟機遇。」

滙豐為Zeek提供的數碼方案早前於《財資》雜誌的「3A - 資金、貿易、可持續供應鏈及風險管理大獎2021」中獲得「香港最佳供應鏈(新經濟)方案」獎項,體現滙豐在服務創新上的投入和表現備受業界肯定。

展望未來,Zeek將持續優化智能物流解決方案,滿足商家對一站式配送管理方案的需求。現時,很多知名品牌已相繼應用Zeek的解決方案,而Zeek也成功協助不少商家落實數碼化轉型,推動企業以至整個行業的可持續創新發展。

滙豐 — 菜鳥 創新數碼貿易融資方案

滙豐與阿里巴巴集團旗下智能物流平台 — 菜鳥網絡科技合作,為網店推出一項創新的數碼貿易融資方案,利用實時數碼物流資訊進行信用評估,簡化貸款流程,配合新經濟公司靈活迅速發展業務所需。新融資方案結合供應鏈和金融兩方面優勢,給天貓國際場景客戶,聯合提供存貨和應收賬融資。

菜鳥和天貓國際香港商戶在以下影片分享對這個創新貿易融資方案的看法。

下載 資料單張,了解更多關於這個貿易融資方案的詳情。

聯絡我們

+852 2748 8288

選擇語言後按 #、4 字

聯絡我們

+852 2748 8288

選擇語言後按 #、4 字

您將離開滙豐工商金融網站。

請注意其他網站的政策會跟我們網站的條款及細則和私隱政策有所不同。現在會開啟一個新的視窗進入另外一個網站。

Leaving Box Headings

Leaving Box Description