eTradeConnect

Trade Finance Blockchain Platform

HSBC has successfully completed its first batch of live trade finance transactions on eTradeConnect - the newly launched blockchain platform co-funded by seven banks and facilitated by Hong Kong Monetary Authority.

Contact Us

+852 2748 8288

After language selection, press #, 4

What is eTradeConnect?

Owned and operated by the Hong Kong Trade Finance Platform Company Limited (HKTFPCL), eTradeConnect is a platform built on Blockchain that allows buyers and sellers to create, exchange and confirm purchase orders and invoices in real-time, share information on a “need-to-know” basis as well as submit applications for financing on one single interface. Participants of eTradeConnect benefit from enhanced transparency and potential access to multiple banks for trade loans with the use of eTradeConnect.

Note: eTradeConnect is now at a pilot stage and will have further enhancement before extending to other corporates and potentially in other markets.

Features and Benefits

Trade Financing: Speed up the process of trade loan applications from banks
Reconciliation of Information: Standardisation and digitisation of trade document help reduce reconciliation efforts and human errors
Efficient: Sharing of trade finance documents on real-time and need-to-know basis. Reduce costs and dispense with the paper–based process
Transparency: Enhancement of transactions’ transparency which operates on an open account basis so that trading terms of a purchase order become more visible to all relevant participants

Find out more

eTradeConnect is a platform operated and provided by third party. Please refer to eTradeConnect website for further details. Please contact your Relationship Manager or Business Development Manager of Global Trade and Receivables Finance for any enqueries.

Disclaimer:
This document is intended for reference and illustrative purposes only. It does not constitute an offer or advice for you to purchase from or otherwise enter into a transaction with HSBC or any of its subsidiaries or affiliates. The information in this document may change from time to time without HSBC giving notice of such change to you. HSBC does not accept liability whatsoever for any direct, indirect or consequential loss arising from your use or reliance of this document (or any information contained in this document). Relevant products are available on request. Terms and conditions apply, and service charges may be applicable.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

貿易聯動

貿易融資區塊鏈平台

滙豐於「貿易聯動」 (eTradeConnect)平台順利完成首批試行實時貿易融資交易。「貿易聯動」是香港金融管理局支持下,由七家大型銀行共同出資創辦的區塊鏈平台。

聯絡我們

2748 8288

並於選擇語言後按#4

「貿易聯動」是什麼?

由香港貿易融資平台有限公司擁有及營運的「貿易聯動」是一個以區塊鏈技術構建而成的平台,讓買賣雙方可在單一平台上,實時開立、交換和確認採購訂單、發票,乃至融資申請,並且容許交換必要的資訊。透過使用「貿易聯動」平台,參與者可從而提升貿易流程的透明度及取得銀行貿易貸款的機會。

註:「貿易聯動」目前處於試驗階段,需要進一步提升和測試,才可應用於其他企業及其他市場。

特點及好處

貿易融資:加快從銀行獲得營運資金的過程
貿易文件對比:貿易文件的標準化和數碼化,有助減少對賬工作和人為錯誤。
高效:實時與需要取得文件的貿易參與者分享交易文件。 減低成本及除卻以紙質文件為主的程序
高透明度:以開放賬戶為基礎,提高交易的透明度, 以便所有相關參與者更清楚了解採購訂單的交易條款

了解更多

「貿易聯動」是由第三方營運和提供的平台。 有關更多詳情,請參閱「貿易聯動」網頁。如有任何查詢,請聯絡你的客戶經理或環球貿易及融資業務部的業務發展經理。

重要聲明:
本文件僅作參考及説明之用,不構成你與滙豐或其任何附屬公司或聯屬公司訂立任何交易的要約、招攬、建議或推薦。本文所載的一切資料或會不時變更,滙豐並無責任就此向你發出通知。滙豐對收件人或任何第三方因使用或倚賴本文件或當中所載任何資料而導致的任何直接、間接或衍生損失概不負責。有關產品只適用於特別申請或要求。受條款及細則約束,並或涉及服務收費。

您將離開滙豐工商金融網站。

請注意其他網站的政策會跟我們網站的條款及細則和私隱政策有所不同。現在會開啟一個新的視窗進入另外一個網站。

Leaving Box Headings

Leaving Box Description