HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan

Product highlights

An innovative solution for retaining your talented employees through additional benefits and providing your company with long-term wealth growth potential.

Call us on

+852 2748 8238

Please contact your Relationship Manager or Insurance Sales Manager for further details.

A pioneering insurance solution for your company and your key employees’ health and wealth

Wealth and people are your two most important assets. Giving your key employees enhanced benefits on top of their regular remuneration is one of the best ways to retain and incentivise them to reach even higher levels of performance for your business.

HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan is designed to give you the versatility to strengthen your company’s financial position and incentivise your best people at the same time.

HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan is a long-term participating life insurance product with a savings element. It is underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited and is not equivalent or similar to any kind of deposit.

Exclusive offers

HSBC Commercial Banking customers who have successfully applied for the HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan during the promotional period can enjoy the following offers*:

Promotional period: from today to 31 August 2020 (both dates inclusive)

Payment Mode Single Premium / 1st  Year Annualised Premium Requirement Premium Discount

 

Single Pay

Single premium below USD120,000

1.5% of the single premium amount

Single premium greater than or equal to USD120,000 and less than USD195,000

2.5% of the single premium amount

Single premium USD195,000 or above

3.5% of the single premium amount

Monthly^ / Annual Pay
(3 year/ 5 year/ 10 year)

1st year annualised premium (or annual premium) below USD40,000

4.5% of the first year premium amount

1st year annualised premium (or annual premium) greater than or equal to USD40,000 and less than USD65,000

7.5% of the first year premium amount

1st year annualised premium (or annual premium) USD65,000 or above

10.5% of the first year premium amount

 

*Please refer to “General Terms and Conditions (PDF, 1.04MB)” for details of the offers.

^For monthly payment mode, the 1st year annualised premium will be determined by multiplying the monthly premium payment by 12.

Key features and benefits

Potential Wealth Growth:

  • Pay a single premium or premiums over a certain number of years to reap the rewards of guaranteed and non-guaranteed long-term wealth growth through potential returns.

3 x Critical Illness Benefit1:

  • An additional lump-sum payment will be made for cancer, heart disease or stroke until the age of 80 (age at the person’s next birthday (“ANB”) up to three times (one for each disease) and subject to a one-year waiting period from the last claim of any of these benefits, with total payments for Critical Illness claims totalling up to 150% of total premiums paid. The policy value will remain unchanged after these claims. This way, your business will have instant cash flow for contingency arrangements when a key person is unable to work due to Critical Illness.

Benefit Transfer2:

  • The company can transfer the policy’s benefits to a key person by changing the life insured up to three times after the 3rd policy year or after the premium payment period provided that all premiums have been fully paid (whichever is later).

Please see product summary, important notes and key risks in the product brochure (PDF, 2.13MB).

For more details about participating policy, please refer to policy dividend leaflet (PDF, 54KB) for participating products.

More information

We are here to support you to protect your business. Please contact your Relationship Manager, Insurance Sales Manager or visit HSBC Business Centre for further details.

Notes

  1. Critical Illnesses Benefits consist of Cancer Benefit (Additional Payment), Heart Disease Benefit (Additional Payment) and Stroke Benefit (Additional Payment). Each of these Benefits is payable once only. If life insured is diagnosed with any of diseases covered under these Critical Illnesses Benefits before the age of 80 (Age Next Birthday) and has survived for no less than 14 days following the diagnosis, you will receive an additional lump sum payment which is equal to 50% of your policy’s Notional Amount3 (“Benefit Payment”). The Critical Illness Benefits are payable up to a maximum of three times and subject to a one-year waiting period from the last claim of any of these benefits and the following exclusions:

    (i) Any pre-existing conditions from which the Life Insured was suffering prior to the Issue Date, the Policy Date, the effective date of last reinstatement or the effective date of Change of Life Insured provided that the Critical Illness Benefits are still eligible for claims pursuant to the policy term, whichever is the latest; or

    (ii) Any illness contracted by the Life Insured within the first ninety (90) days following the Issue Date, the Policy Date, the effective date of last reinstatement or the effective date of Change of Life Insured provided the Critical Illness Benefits are available pursuant to the policy term, whichever is the latest; or

    (iii) Intoxication by drugs not prescribed by a Registered Medical Practitioner or abuse of alcohol; or

    (iv) Presence of Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) infection on or before the diagnosis date of Critical Illness (except for “HIV Due to Blood Transfusion and Occupationally Acquired HIV” as defined in the policy term).

    These Critical Illnesses Benefits will terminate when the life insured attains the age of 80 (ANB), payout of the relevant Critical Illnesses Benefits or the policy is terminated (whichever is earlier).

    Please refer to the respective Policy Provisions for detailed terms, conditions and exclusions. You should consult with professionals or seek professional advice if you are in doubt about the definitions and exclusions.

  2. You are entitled to the change of life insured of your policy for up to three times after the third policy year or after the end of the premium payment period provided all premiums are fully paid, whichever is later. Change of life insured is subject to evidence of insurability and our approval which is based on the underwriting conditions of the life insured.

    Critical Illnesses Benefits will be transferred together with the basic plan to the new life insured provided no claims have been made under the Critical Illnesses Benefits by the original life insured. However, if any of these benefits has been claimed by the original life insured before the acceptance of change of life insured, the Critical Illnesses Benefits under this policy shall cease to operate for the new life insured.

    The maturity date of the policy will also be reset to age 99 (ANB) of the new life insured. A new incontestability period will also apply. Any change of life insured may trigger consequential adjustments in the Notional Amount3, Guaranteed Cash Value, Special Bonus4 (if any), the Death Benefit and Critical Illnesses Benefits (if any). If it triggers a lower new Notional Amount3, the Policyholder may apply to increase the new Notional Amount3 for the new life insured up to the amount of the original Notional Amount3 before the change with the payment of additional premium. Any such request will be assessed on case-by-case basis and is at our discretion.

  3. Notional Amount is an amount used to determine the premiums payable under this policy and your cash values, Special Bonus4 and amounts of Cancer/Heart Disease/Stroke Benefit (Additional Payment) to be received under the basic plan of this policy. It does not represent the amount of death benefit payable.
  4. The amount of Special Bonus, if any, is not guaranteed and subjected to our absolute discretion.

Disclaimers

HSBC Life (International) Limited (“the Company”) is incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability, and is one of the HSBC Group’s insurance underwriting subsidiaries.

Hong Kong SAR office
18/F, Tower 1, HSBC Centre, 1 Sham Mong Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong
The Company is authorised and regulated by the Insurance Authority to carry on long-term insurance business in the Hong Kong SAR.
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (referred to as “HSBC”) is an insurance agent of the Company.

HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan is underwritten by the Company, it is a product of the Company but not HSBC and it is only intended for sale through HSBC in the Hong Kong SAR. HSBC has not authorised or appointed any intermediaries to conduct telesales marketing activities for promotion of insurance plans.

HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan provides guaranteed cash value and non-guaranteed special bonus. The amount of any potential special bonus will be determined by the Company when it becomes payable. If the policyholder discontinues and/or surrenders the policy in the early policy years, the amount of the policy values or benefits which may be payable to the policyholder may be considerably less than the total premiums paid.

HSBC Health Goal Insurance Plan is a long-term participating life insurance product with a savings element. It is not equivalent or similar to any kind of deposit.

The policyholder is subject to the credit risk of the Company. The premiums paid will form part of the Company's assets. You do not have any rights or ownership over any of those assets. Your recourse is against the Company only.

For monetary disputes arising between HSBC and you out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, HSBC will enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with you; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the insurance product should be resolved between the Company and you directly.

This webpage contains general information only. It does not constitute any offer for any insurance product. For product details, terms, conditions and exclusions, please refer to the relevant policy contracts, product brochures and proposals.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that other site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

You are leaving the HSBC Commercial Banking website.

Please be aware that the external site policies will differ from our website terms and conditions and privacy policy. The next site will open in a new browser window or tab.

滙康保險計劃

產品摘要

創新的方案可為你業務的要員提升保障,有助保留要員,並為公司提供長線的潛在財富增長。

致電

+852 2748 8238

如欲了解更多細節,歡迎與你的客戶經理或保險銷售經理聯絡

一套嶄新的保障方案 專為你的公司及要員的健康與財富而設

財富與人才,是兩項你最重要的資產。除了基本薪酬外,為要員加強保障,是挽留及獎勵員工及提升公司業務表現的最佳方法。

滙康保險計劃的多元化功能,旨在為你提升公司財務狀況並同時奬勵你的要員。

滙康保險計劃是一份具儲蓄成份的長期分紅人壽保險計劃,由滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司所承保,其並非等同於或類似任何類型的存款。

專享優惠

滙豐工商金融客戶於以下推廣期內成功投保「滙康保險計劃」可享以下優惠*:

推廣期:由即日起至2020年8月31日(包括首尾兩天)

繳費方式 躉繳 / 首年年度化保費要求 保費折扣優惠

躉繳

躉繳保費為美元120,000以下

1.5%之躉繳保費額

躉繳保費為大於或等於美元120,000 而不多於美元195,000

2.5%之躉繳保費額

躉繳保費為美元195,000或以上

3.5%之躉繳保費額

月繳^ / 年繳–以3/ 5/ 10年繳付

首年年度化保費(或年繳保費)為美元40,000以下

4.5%之首年年度化保費額

首年年度化保費(或年繳保費)為大於或等於美元40,000 而不多於美元65,000

7.5%之首年年度化保費額

首年年度化保費(或年繳保費)為美元65,000或以上

10.5%之首年年度化保費額

 

* 優惠詳情請參閱「一般條款及細則 (PDF, 1.03MB)」。

^ 若選擇以月繳方式繳付保費,用以釐訂所獲享之首個保單年度保費折扣優惠將以月繳保費乘以12計算。

特點及好處

財富增長潛力:

  • 透過躉繳方式一筆過或分數年支付保費,便可透過資金的回報潛力獲取長遠的財富增長

3倍嚴重疾病保障1

  • 如受保人在80歲(下次生日年齡)前確診患上癌症、心臟疾病或中風,可額外獲取一筆過的賠償,此賠償上限為三次(即每項疾病類別可獲賠償一次,並須與上一次索償之其他疾病賠償相隔一年的等候期),而嚴重疾病賠償總額可高達已繳總保費的150%。有關賠償將不會影響保單價值。因此,若要員因危疾而不能工作,你的業務可得到及時的現金流以應付緊急安排之需。

保障轉移2

  • 公司可於第3個保單年度後,或在保費繳付期完結後,而所有保費均在到期時已全數繳付(以較後者為準),把保障轉移至新的公司要員,有關更改受保人最多可達三次

了解更多有關產品的特點、重要事項、產品風險,請參閱產品冊子 (PDF, 674KB)

了解更多有關分紅保險產品,請參閱分紅保險產品的保單紅利冊子 (PDF, 187KB)

了解更多

我們致力為你的業務保障提供支持。歡迎與你的客戶經理、保險銷售經理聯絡,或蒞臨滙豐中小企中心以了解更多細節。

  1. 嚴重疾病保障包括癌症保障(額外賠償)、心臟疾病保障(額外賠償)及中風保障(額外賠償),而這些保障內之每項保障僅限賠償一次。如你受保人於80歲(下次生日年齡)前確診患上嚴重疾病保障內之任何疾病,而在確診後生存不少於14天,你可收取相等於你保單的名義金額3 50%的額外一筆過的賠償(「保障賠償」)。嚴重疾病保障之賠償最多支付三次,並與上一次於這些保障內之任何保障賠償相隔一年的等候期,及須受以下的不保事項約束:

    (i) 受保人在簽發日期、保單日期、保單復效的生效日期或當嚴重疾病保障根據保單條款仍然生效情況下更改受保人的生效日期前(以較遲者為準)已有的任何已存在的狀況;或

    (ii) 受保人在簽發日期、保單日期、保單復效的生效日期或當嚴重疾病保障根據保單條款仍然生效情況下更改受保人的生效日期(以較遲者為準)隨後之九十天內患上的任何疾病;或

    (iii) 並非經註冊醫生處方的藥物中毒或酒精濫用;或

    (iv) 於確診嚴重疾病當日或之前已存在的人體免疫力缺乏病毒(HIV) 感染(除保單條款內界定的「因輸血和職業感染人體免疫力缺乏病毒」以外)。

    在受保人年齡達80歲(下次生日年齡)時、嚴重疾病保障已獲支付或保單已被終止時(以較早者為準),這些嚴重疾病保障亦將會隨即終止。

    有關詳細條款、細則以及不保事項,請參閱相關的保單條款。若你對定義及不保事項存有疑問,你應諮詢專業人士或尋求專業建議。

  2. 你可在保單下更改受保人最多三次。更改受保人只適用於第三個保單年度後,或於保費繳付期內繳清所有保費後作出(以較後者為準), 並須提供可保證明及由本公司按受保人的投保條件而批核。

    若原有受保人沒有獲支付嚴重疾病保障,嚴重疾病保障將與基本計劃一併轉移至新的受保人。否則,若任何之嚴重疾病保障已支付賠償予原有受保人,此保單內之嚴重疾病保障的運作將會在更改受保人後隨即終止。

    保單的期滿日將被重設至新受保人的99歲(下次生日年齡)。新的不可異議條款亦將同時適用。任何更改受保人或會引致保單的名義金額3、保證現金價值、特別獎賞4(如有)、身故賠償及嚴重疾病保障的調整。若新名義金額3較原有的名義金額3為低,保單持有人或可支付額外保費以申請增加新受保人之名義金額3至最多為原有的名義金額3。任何相關的申請將會按每個個案而檢視,並由我們酌情決定。

  3. 名義金額是用來決定基本計劃內所需繳付的保費、現金價值、特別獎賞4和根據本保單基本計劃內可收取之癌症/心臟疾病/中風保障(額外賠償)的金額。它並不代表身故賠償金額。
  4. 特別獎賞的金額是非保證的,並按本公司的酌情權宣派。

重要聲明:

滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司(「本公司」)是於百慕達註冊成立之有限公司。本公司為滙豐集團旗下從事承保業務的附屬公司之一。

香港特別行政區辦事處
香港九龍深旺道1號滙豐中心1座18樓

本公司獲保險業監管局授權及受其監管,於香港特別行政區經營長期保險業務。 香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司(「滙豐」)為本公司之保險代理商。

「滙康保險計劃」由本公司所承保,是本公司之產品而非滙豐之產品,並只擬在香港特別行政區透過滙豐銷售。滙豐沒有授權或委任任何中介公司進行電話促銷活動推廣保險計劃。

「滙康保險計劃」提供保證現金價值及非保證特別獎賞。任何潛在的特別獎賞金額將在宣派時由本公司決定。如保單持有人提早終止保單,其可能獲支付的保單價值或金額可能遠低於已繳的總保費。

「滙康保險計劃」是一份具儲蓄成份的長期分紅人壽保險計劃,由本公司所承保,其並非等同於或類似任何類型的存款。

保單持有人受本公司的信貸風險所影響。支付的保費將成為本公司資產的一部分,你對任何該等資產均沒有任何權利或擁有權。如追討賠償,你只可向本公司追索。

就有關滙豐與你於銷售過程或處理有關交易時引起的金錢糾紛,滙豐將與你把個案提交至金融糾紛調解計劃;然而,有關保險產品合同條款的任何糾紛,應直接由本公司與你共同解決。

本網頁只提供一般資料,不能構成任何保險產品之優惠。有關產品詳情、條款、細則及不受保項目,請參考有關保單條款、產品冊子及建議書。

您將離開滙豐工商金融網站。

請注意其他網站的政策會跟我們網站的條款及細則和私隱政策有所不同。現在會開啟一個新的視窗進入另外一個網站。

Leaving Box Headings

Leaving Box Description